Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson God Came Near

Thomas Nelson God Came Near

Have you seen the real Jesus - a working man with dirty fingernails and sweaty brow? The helpless baby, born in a dirty stable, and totally dependent upon his teenaged mother? Travel back in time and relive Christ the Son of God becoming man as God Came Near. In this stunning work, Max Lucado invites you to comprehend Jesus' humanity through this insightful perspective of Christ's life. Features a reader's guide for personal reflection or group discussion. A wonderful gift for seekers!
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God Came Near
Review 1 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Print very small

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
arev53
Location:Richland, Mo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought these books for my Sunday School class. We love to study Max Lucado books and these were a good price. What I didn't know was how small the print would be. I have some older adults in my class and the print might be too small. But we like the books, so we'll see how it goes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Granny60
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the price of the hard-bound book, which was less than the paper-back. We will use this for a ladies' study group and having the hard-bound book is good as they tend to get bent a bit in using over a period of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study book!

Date:November 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
donnamen
Location:Portage Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been great as a study book for our small group just before the holiday.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Howard
Max never fails to deliver a wonderful story or book. This is a must for Christians' home library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Stout
As Always, Max Lucado has laid out a superbly inspirational path for us to follow. In addition to getting me to look at and think about the Bible's teachings differently than I had before, his books have changed my attitude about God and allowed me to develop a close, personal relationship with Him. This book is a beautiful prequel to one of his books that changed my life most profoundly, "And The Angels Were Silent", an accounting of the last week of Jesus' life, as lived day by day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Naoma Mcclung
excellant!! Max Lucado is an God-gifted writer... very thought provoking on the all God, all man Jesus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Dufour
i wanted to copy each chapter and pass it out to all of my friends. Each chapter is touching and helps us see Jesus' life in details you wouldn't normally think of. I re-read this book several times and keep it to refresh my spirit. A great gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Came Near
This review is fromGod Came Near.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
jand
Max Lucado has a wonderful way of making us feel the real Jesus. I underline many passages to use in my study groups. He is very expressive and makes his points clear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Came Near
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jackie Burden
I bought this book as a gift for a friend. She was very happy to get it and loves it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God Came Near
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
Elliot Radeke
I really enjoyed this book. I am now going through it with a youth group I lead. It is a awsome devotional and it teaches so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.