Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fox Faith The Final Inquiry, DVD

Fox Faith The Final Inquiry, DVD

When an eclipse and an earthquake occur simultaneously throughout the Roman Empire, astrologers warn Emperor Tiberius about a kingdom rising in the East. The emperor sends Tito Valerio Tauro to uncover the truth about the death and rumored resurrection of Jesus of Nazareth. Mystery and romance await Tauro in Jerusalem, where he meets Saul, Judas, and others. Rated PG-13. Approx. 111 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Review 1 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Movie

Date:October 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chuck
Location:Salinas, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie is well produced and as good as anything coming out of Hollywood. The acting and scenery are exeptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robby J
Location:Smithfield, VA
Age:Under 18
Gender:male
The Final Inquiry depicts the events of the early church through the eyes of a Roman soldier and a young, Jewish woman. The storyline was good, though not quite complete or all that well researched. Many of the accounts of the Book of Acts were not included or altered. The acting is a bit of a let-down, not convincing but very melodramatic. I gave it a 3 out of 5, because I did initially like it. But looking at it later, The Final Inquiry lost its initial luster. Some people might enjoy the intrigue and mystery of the Roman world that was so prevelant in ancient Palestine, but others may not. Some might revel in the story of Jesus and the proof of His ressurection come to life, others may be too occupied with the partial deviation from Biblical accounts. You'll have to decide for yourself.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard H Francis
excellent movie close to the truth as can be, however the makers added a little of their own which is not Bibilical truth. Great entertainment for the whole Christian family
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grant Abrams
Movie has no basis in scripture whatsoever - very disappointing - should not be promoted as having anything to do with Christianity
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matthew
This is really a great movie don't listen to all those other bad reviews that other people gave. Even though it didn't go with the bible it still had a GREAT message of Faith and Love. This is a must buy for any Christian Home. I give it 100%
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
BarbaraS
The worst so-called "Christian" movie we've ever seen! We actually threw it away. The contents of the movie were not checked with the written Word of God. It didn't seem like the people that made this movie had EVER read the Bible. Terrible!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jen Royce
This was a good movie. I felt like I had seen another movie, that was very similar, but I can't figure out what it was.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Roberto
What a disappointment, I did not know it was made by Rai Uno until I rented it I'm so glad I didn't buy it. I agree with the review by Carol. Buy The Nativity or Flywheel or Luther but not this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rose
Love this dvd. It war enjoyed by our family. Educational and inspirational. Well made and cast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
PTLJ
This movie did not glorify God or our Lord Jesus Christ. Made the early church look weak and not alive in God. This movie glorified the two male main characters and the supposed love story. This movie took things from the Bible and twisted the facts. Especially about Tabitha and portrayed the apostles Paul and Peter in a very bad way as well as Mary. This movie was sickening and I think it is the worst movie I have ever seen. It had nothing to do with the resurrection or the early church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
George Cannon
I was so surprised about truth..about Roman Empired Tito Valerio Tauro tell the truth what happen there.. it is worth it to see yourself from his words come out truth.God Bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charity Johns
This is a great movie!!! I think that this film is interesting to both men and women. There is some fighting (action) in it, and yet it's a love story at the same time and it has teachings of what Jesus would do in certain situations when one of the brothers of Jesus followers was being beaten while the other brother had to watch and decide to either fight or not to defend his brother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2008
I am 13 and I watched this movie with my two younger sisters. I thought it was excellent! The story was very well done and moving. I love how they showed St. Steven in the film. My one complaint, is that the guy who played St. Peter could have been better. He was too serious in my opinion. I like to think of Jesus' followers more joyful because they are full of God's love. Over all a GREAT movie! (Not for young children)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mario Garcia
Had a good theme and over-all was great. It was done professionally and with very good acting. It had a good flow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jerome Lee
They left out parts of the Bible. When Steven was stone to death he saw Jesus Christ standing up next to the father. I enjoyed the movie but if you haven't read the Bible you would not see the parts that are not included in the movie that's in the Bible. The Bible said that Tabita feel ill and was sick and Peter raise her from death through our Lord Jesus Christ. All in the book of Acts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dewey Ginther
As far as christian movies go i was glad to see another one come from FOXFAITH but they really did a poor job of this movie in my opinion. Compared to the other movies they have put out like "One Night With the King", this one does not measure up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
mlight22@cox.net
I thought this was an excellent movie. There is so much, I had to watch it several times. I could not find any truth to it in the bible, and curious how they thought of putting these characters together. I had to do a little homework on the characters, and it was still great!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
mlight22@cox.net
I thought this was an excellent movie. There is so much, I had to watch it several times. I could not find any truth to it in the bible, and curious how they thought of putting these characters together. I had to do a little homework on the characters, and it was still great!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sandra Stoflet
This is by far the best of the DVD's I have purchased. The story is intense and soul searching. The actors are terrific. I recommend this story to everyone to understand how difficult it was to make life changing decisions at that period of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Final Inquiry, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claire Burnham
I saw this movie and it was not what I thought it would be. It did start out as an inquiry into the death and resurrection of Jesus but, it turned into a love story between a Jewish follower of Christ and a Roman. That was when I became disappointed with the movie. I was hoping it would focus more on the investigation and less on the love story. However, in all fairness, the love story was a nice touch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>