Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Xulon Press Bailey's Billion, DVD

Xulon Press Bailey's Billion, DVD

Sweet and savvy talking golden retriever, Bailey, is one doggone lucky pooch when his devoted owner, Constance Pennington, leaves him her entire billion-dollar fortune. Bailey is lucky, that is, until he becomes the target of an elaborately-designed dognap scheme hatched by Constance's nasty nephew Caspar and his money-hungry wife Dolores. The despicable duo's wicked plan is to ultimately gain custody of the canine so they can get their greedy paws on his inheritance. Unfortunately for them, there's a thing or two they don't know about Bailey. Not only does he have great street smarts, he has great pals too. Join Bailey's loyal guardian Ted, kind-hearted animal advocate Marge, her daughter Sam, and a clever border collie named Tessa set out on a hilarious madcap adventure to free their four-legged friend and put the nasty dognappers out of business - for good! Rated G. Approx. 93 minutes.

DVD features:
  • 5.1 Dolby digital surround sound
  • Closed captions
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Review 1 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katie
This was a horrible movie. The movie itself was not the issue, but the sexual innuendos and the fact that one lady's chest was accentuated throughout the entire movie, made me throw it away. As if our kids don't see enough smut in life. Do NOT get this movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joy Green
I watched it with a age group of 5 to 9 year old. They were kinda interested. I don't think I would show it again. It kinda had a predictable story line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cris Young
A little corny but great family entertainment! A very good movie for the younger kids (1st-5th grade). No violence, no bad language no inappropriate scenes and lots of laughs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kelly
Kind of silly, which entertains kids. No character building role models in the movie, simply B-acting entertainment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2009
A little zany, but a pretty good movie. It does teach to stand up for what you believe in, no matter the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Greenhow
What a cute movie!!! All my kids loved it, they are boys and girls, ages 2-10! It's so hard to find a movie that they all enjoy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Connie Patterson
This is a great family movie for everyone! I highly recommend it for everyone to see and enjoy for themselves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ann Kruse
Cute and clean story for the family. Loved the characters from the money spending wife to the puppy mill breeding nephew and the animal advocate and daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
LYDIA
Purchased the movie due to the price and a possible fun enjoyable evening with my nephews and niece. Watching it you can really see how unrealistic it was do to the acting of the nephew and his wife. This movie may be find okay for young children who wouldn't mind or notice the bad acting. Not one I would watch over again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bailey's Billion, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Selena Clements
Baliey's Billions is a cute movie with plenty of laughs. I will enjoy watching the movie with my older grandchildren.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.