Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook

Thomas Nelson 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Review 1 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent God inspired reading

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Concerned Parent
Location:Westfield, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anything by Pastor Charles Stanley is always great. He has a way of drawing the reader closer in their walk with God. I bought many copies to give to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:May 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessie
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly reccommend "10 Principles for Studying Your Bible". If you're looking to deepen your walk with the Lord then this book is for you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The tried-and-true methods of Dr. Charles Stanley

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
KhanCalvin
Location:Albuquerque
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Charles Stanley is correct in stating Hurricane Floyd was the worst natural disaster in North Carolina... it was responsible for 57 fatalities versus the 34 fatalities of Hurricane Hugo. 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible is an AWESOME book! God Bless all who read and apply the information presented.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
10 Principles for Studying Your Bible is a guide designed to give you understanding of the Scriptures and sparks of interest in getting to know your Awesome God. My life has never been the same since I started to read the Bible everday. God has seemed more closer than ever. Dr. Stanley says," God tells us that if we seek Him, we will find Him. And when we uncover His truth, we gain clear direction for our lives and circumstances." I've found this to be true. And I am sure God will reveal this truth to you if you'll seek Him faithfully. I highly recomend Charles Stanley because he is such a clear and positive teacher of the Word of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
CJ Simpson
I was not very impressed with this book. It appears that the author kept repeating himself in different ways to get the same message across. At the very beginning of the book, he also references Hurricane Floyd, a category 3 storm as the worst North Carolina disaster in 1999. This is debatable. Hurricane Hugo, a category 4 storm, struck in 1989. While the latter did not produce as much flooding as the former, the impacts were very devastating. Based on the author's bias at the beginning of the book, I felt his lack of credibility affected the way I read the rest of the book. I did not really get anything out of the book other than the same message repeated in many different ways. I hope others enjoy it, but I wouldn't recommend it.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leona Nance
I am in chapter 6 of this book. It is awesome. I have been blessed. I have learned so much and have a greater understanding of what I am reading in my Bible. If you do not have this book, get it, you will be blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carl Phillips
Once again as usuall this is another of Dr.Stanleys great works.Anything can be accomplished when you get the right guidence,and Dr.Stanley and his books always offer some of the greatest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Waters
Dr Stanley has always been one of my favorite Bible teachers. He has taught me how to read and understand the Bible and to make it a part of my daily living. This book will bless anyone who wants to succeed in their spiritual life and receive all of God's blessings. You will see how the Bible can be a part of your everyday life and help you with all of life's situations. A nice gift!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey L Cook
It was a good read, but I think it was more about how to live the Christian life following the Bible itself.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jay Pande
This is a great book for those who really want to study the Bible and know God intimately. Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Smith
This is and "awesome" little book. I was so impressed with it that I ordered 10 to give to friends. Worth far more than the amount of money it cost.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 10 Principles for Studying Your Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina Ballew
I like this book it is very helpful.It has open my eyes to a better studing guide.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.