Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moody Publishers Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul

Moody Publishers Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul

At the end of your rope? The well of life is closer than you think! Sandwiched between crises with her children and her mother, Kidder found herself emotionally drained and spiritually dry. Discover how her soul-drought ended in living water. Her candid, humorous reflections offer a month of opportunities to quench your thirst for God. 224 pages, softcover from Moody.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Review 1 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
This review is fromMeet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul - A Crossings ® Book Club Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
SGR7
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I got this book because I needed to be refreshed with living water as I am in a dry season. I read a small chapter each day and started journaling along with reading this book. It helped me evaluate myself and ask myself some hard questions. Taking the time to reflect is so important and this book provides the opportunity to do just that! This book led me to focus on praying more about Him and less of the materialistic things I want. It opened my eyes and gave me a better attitude, and in effect, I began to enjoy each day more and be more grateful for life, no matter how hard it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
This review is fromMeet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul - A Crossings ® Book Club Edition.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
iris
Location:lapel in
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have already recommend this book, and have given another copy away. Good for anyone facing hard times and feeling lost in trying situations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
This review is fromMeet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul - A Crossings ® Book Club Edition.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really refreshing.

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kimh
Location:Evanston, wy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book. It refreshes my soul daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chris Brakebill
This isn't the usual "fluff," with clever phrases that are not substantiveIt's real and restorative.Buy one for yourself..by one for the woulded warrior you know..It'll be the best money you ever spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Holly Steciuk
This book is great! It helps me to reflect on events in my life and helps me see how God used these events to grow me in Him. Thanks Verille. It's nice too, that I live in the same area that Verille lived in. The places that she talks about are places that I know very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherrie Eldridge
When an exhausted girlfriend took Virelle Kidders book to bed for a day of refreshment, coming away with raving reviews, I decided to do the same. I would be Queen for a Day. Ha! It became abundantly clear that this book wasnt the typical, fluffy devotional, that are a dime a dozen in the bookstores. No, this was authentic, powerful, and life-changing. Deep, yet I found myself laughing out loud at times, along with the transparent sharing of Kidder. By the way, Kidder isnt just any author. Shes earned her stripes as an effective communicatorformer host of her own radio show in NY, a convention speaker to thousands of women, an author. My plan for staying in bed to read the whole book got interrupted by the realities of life, but I was hooked, like an addict. I must confess I have carried this little book with me, sneaking in ten minutes here, ten minutes there, to read a chapter. Youll get hooked tooI promise. It would also be a great gift for anyone who is hurting, anyone who is great at taking care of everyone in the world except themselves, and workaholics like me, who cant spend a whole day in bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanne Zornes
Virelle permits us to admit our neediness when life squeezes out our self-sufficiencies. And she reminds us that only God can bring the true refreshment and healing we need. In reading this book, youll feel like youre sitting down to tea or coffee with an understanding friend whos been through some of the same deep places youre treading. As I read of her struggles with her mother, who has Alzheimers, I reconsidered my own stress factors as caregiver for a mother-in-law with the same issues. My quick read-through refreshed me, and Im ready to go back and do the day-by-day reflections she suggests at the end of each chapter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Meyer
This book is a safe place. As I began reading, the author was immediately a friend who understood and spoke the language of my heart. You, too, will find acceptance regardless of your life experiences - past, present, or still to come - and hope brimming over the pages of this book. In thirty days, you will feel re-hydrated, like one of my houseplants when I finally remember to water it and it springs back to robust health. As I read, I became more and more thirsty for the Living Water Virelle doled out each day - and I had not realized I was parched! You will love Virelle's sit-across-the-kitchen-table writing style. Finally, you can have a personal life coach for only $13.99 - she's an incredible bargain! I can't wait to come back to the book in a few months and read it again to re-water my soul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
If you are looking for a daily devotional that relates to your life as both a daughter and a mother, than this is a good choice for you. The author uses both Scripture and personal life experiences to reach out to the reader and let them know that they are not alone in their walk. Kidder doesn't hide her thoughts and feelings, even if they aren't pretty; she writes as one we can relate to. The only way to describe her writing in this devotional is REAL. This book will inspire you to walk closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meet Me at the Well: Take a Month & Water Your Soul
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2008
Reading Virelle Kidder's "Meet Me at the Well" was one of the best thirty-day investments of time I've ever made. Her honest, open, straight-forward writing style immediately draws the reader's heart to her own--and more importantly, to the heart of the One who offers Living Water. Powerful and refreshing, this excellent book is a must-read for anyone who wants a closer walk with the Master.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.