Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Group Publishing The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)

Group Publishing The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)

Formerly Sunday School Specials, this revised and updated volume includes original and creative programs designed for ministries with mixed-age classes of children ages 4 through 12! With 13 lessons, this book will work in any ministry, but it's especially great for smaller churches that combine classes every Sunday. Also good for large churches that combine ages during summer and for any other multi-age class setting. One of 4 volumes, which when used together provide content for a full calendar year. Volume 1 is intedned for use during the fall quarter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Review 1 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommend it!

Date:April 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grecenike
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work with a different size class every week and some of our children speak English as their second language. These lessons are fun but stay on track, and has lead to the good kids discussion because they are comprehending the themes. I'd recommend this to any small churches that are trying to still offer quality but have different ages together in one class (I've had 4-14). I'd also recommend her other series - "All Together Now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
wsusie
Location:Mack, Co
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Sunday School Board loved these books! We will be using them for the upcoming year curricular.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well organized, and great content!

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Randa
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this series! We never know from week to week how many kids will come to Sunday School, could be 4 or 24. In other curricula, you have to buy 1 item per child, so there's a lot of waste if you try to buy for "everybody" - or disappointed kids if you only buy for the "regulars".
With this curriculum, we can prepare the lesson (and I like the alternative choices!), then quickly make more copies of handouts/activity pages if more kids show up. No waste, and I don't have to worry about losing stuff, it's all nicely bound.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great ideas to get the class moving along

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yoly
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids look forward to all the lessons with enthusiasm. Keeps everyone motivated. Easy for all age groups to understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for small churches

Date:October 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
katrina
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for small churches that combine all ages for their sunday school.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great curriculum for mixed ages

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
ElyseH
Location:Grapevine, Texas
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so excited to start this curriculum for our Children's ministry in just a few weeks. Your lessons are great to hand to teachers, provide materials, and have at it. I've been super impressed and have only had to make adjustments here and there.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
marvism
Location:Rural, South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry I had to send this back as it wouldn't fit with our teachers grades that she is teaching she has to adapt 4 preschoolers with 3 almost teens. Otherwise she thought that is was really great.
Thanks
Marvis Munroe
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A variety of ideas

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Parentof2
Location:West Chester PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We brought this to teach a worship class for kids (3-6) during service. It seems to have alot of ideas that will fit any type of class you are teaching.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

there are so many great ideas with this book

Date:September 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
dazzlin
Location:Rochester NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. It inspired me and I will use it in my Sunday school classroom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The All-In-One Sunday School Series Volume 1: Be Ready No Matter Who Shows Up (Ages 4-12)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great books

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
clohr
Location:Warren Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently taken over the Sunday school Program at our small church. I purchased this series to engage the children in the lessons, and develop a more hands on approach. I have been developing the years program and I'm very pleased with the lessons.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.