Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fidelis Books Enemies Among Us

Fidelis Books Enemies Among Us

Matt Hogan loves being an undercover FBI agent almost as much as he loves his wife, Caitlin. But when the daring-some would say reckless-G-Man totals two vehicles in his Beverly Hills pursuit of a fleeing Arab drug runner, he incurs the wrath of the Bureau's hierarchy. To avoid almost-certain suspension, he accepts a new assignment to track terrorist cell groups while posing as a volunteer at World Angel Clinic, a Christian ministry reaching out to injured Third World children. What Matt doesn't know is that the ripples of danger from this case will threaten not only his and Caitlin's life and happiness, but also the safety and security of the entire nation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enemies Among Us
Review 1 for Enemies Among Us
This review is fromEnemies Among Us - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for the adrenaline junkies!

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Raymond Parker
Location:Port Orchard, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed Enemies Among Us so much I had to download Targets Down to satisfy my appetite for more! The character of Matt Hogan as well as his lovely wife Caitlin are so refreshing. To finally have a couple that know they love one another and don't go through all the questions of their love is very refreshing! Don't get me wrong, this in no way is a "romance" novel; this book as well as Targets Down are both action, mystery and suspense all the way through!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enemies Among Us
This review is fromEnemies Among Us - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
mrlee
Location:Wendell, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This one is a good story but slow reading.
Very informative. mrlee
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enemies Among Us
This review is fromEnemies Among Us - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting

Date:June 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Indysmith
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great storyline. Can't wait for the second book to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enemies Among Us
This review is fromEnemies Among Us - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
ddjl
Location:desoto, mo
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was very easy to download. The price was also very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enemies Among Us
This review is fromEnemies Among Us - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great e-book

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Renee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fast download of this e-book was greatly appreciated. Thanks for the selections available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enemies Among Us
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Bearsley
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to reading more from Bob Hamer. The characters were good (if I had to pick a favorite it would be Caitlin) and the plot was interesting and believable. In a couple of places the book dragged a just a little but with more practice writing I'm sure Hamer could be one of Christian suspense/intrigue's top authors. I really enjoyed the details of Matt's travels as I recently visited friends in Beverly Hills and could remember driving down those very streets. The ending was satisfying and wrapped up the threads of the story well but a sequel would be good (hint, hint!). I'll definitely be looking for more from this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enemies Among Us
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Hamer's Enemies Among Us does not disappoint! His career as an undercover FBI agent brings authenticity and realism to a brand of fiction that is often, well, fictionalized. There were a few places I felt the story slowed down (I guess a book can't go ninety-to-nothing through the whole thing, huh?), but that did little to wrest me from this characters and a thrilling read! I look forward to more Bob Hamer books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enemies Among Us
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Love great action, a genuine hero and some nasty bad guys? Searching for an authentic, fascinating and thought provoking novel? Don't assume you can't have both as Bob Hamer's debut novel, Enemies Among Us, proves without question. Combine Robert Liparulo's dangerous escapades, Randy Singer's intrigue and Oliver North's credibility and there you will find Bob Hamer. This former marine and FBI agent turned writer, engages the reader from the first page, journeying with his character Matt Hogan, into the formidable and often precarious world of an undercover agent. Adventurous and often reckless, Matt Hogan is also a devoted husband and compassionate man, reflecting reality rather than Hollywood fantasy. Matt wrestles with the impact of his wife's faith upon his work and his own rejection of God in a manner that is refreshingly realistic. Bob skilfully provides a glimpse into the FBI including the mundane nature of paperwork, the cumbersome machinations of bureaucracy and sometimes dangerously ineffective personnel while maintaining interest in the story. If you enjoy a good dose of reality served up with your thriller, don't miss Enemies Among Us. With the door left wide open for a sequel, I can't wait to read more of what Bob has to offer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enemies Among Us
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
I agree with the first reviewer: Super book and clean! Foul language, euphemistic or real 'cussing', and gratuitously vivid violence descriptions are not defensible in Christian writing. Any person who reads on a regular basis has enough brains to know from the description "someone cursed" to supply his own imagination. This is another book where I ask myself what is real-life and what is fiction. Most of the time real life wins! I read a pre-review of this book last year and had been itching to see it in the store. I was not disppointed!(Writing trash, throwing in a few Bible words or even whole verses do not validate a book for the Christian market. I have thrown away and also discouraged readers when aware of such content.)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enemies Among Us
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2010
This is the kind of book I love. It has terrorist plots, undercover FBI work, great plot, and likable and believeable characters. Woven within the plot was also a strong Christian message. I really liked the main character, and hope the author does more books with him as the central character/hero of the story.The story was made all the more believable and enjoyable for me knowing that the author is a former FBI agent who also did his share of undercover work. I highly recommend this book by a new fiction author, and though you women might enjoy it, I would recommend it more for men.And one last thing I'd like to add: this book was curse-free and clean. I had a Christian fiction author defend curses and some other inappropriate content in a book of this style by saying in this type of book you have to have that - you do not have to, and this author proves that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.