Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD

Something is spooking the inhabitants of Gaither's Pond. Is the villain really as monstrous as it appears or is something fishy going on in the waters of the Pond? And will the courage of one little dragonfly be enough to face down the culprit and teach the others that God truly is bigger than all their fears? Voiced by Bill and Gloria Gaither and a number of Homecoming Friends. Recommended for ages 3 to 11.

Songs include:

  • Down at Gaither's Pond
  • The Legend of the Pond Bottom Beast
  • On My Way, On My Own
  • A Little Guy Hits the Big Time
  • That's the Way We Do It

Special Bonus Features:

  • Extensive Digital Transfer
  • 5.1 Surround Sound or PCM Sereo
  • Character Profiles
  • Trailers
  • Behind the Scenes
  • Storyboards
  • Audio Commentaries (Benjy Gaither/Mark Lowry
  • And More...
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.556 out of 5
    4.6
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    8
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    1
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Review 1 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:July 18, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    zonenine
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Grandson loves it! Destined to become a family classic!! Thanks
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    I absolutely love these videos!

    Date:March 5, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    LindaG
    Location:Mississippi
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I purchased this video when it came out and my kids loved it. We lost it to another child who borrowed it and enver returned it so I am ordering another. I want my grandkids to see it. In fact I will probably order some of the others too. Really good Bible teaching. Thanks
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 24, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Kathie Yant
    Now this one is NEW to my grandchildren but the one's that have seen it just really enjoy it! A great one!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 1, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    cindy
    Our 5 month old twin boys love each episode of Gaither Pond! it's amazing to watch them sit in their bouncey seats and jump and coo at these videos! They don't have a clue what they are saying but their must be a special anointing on each video because it keeps their attention.. thank you Gaithers.. We wish you had more!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:June 3, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Kathleen Bane
    I am returning this one without even opening it because I was not impressed with the other 2 DVD's from this group.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 21, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Lucy Johnson
    Love this product. I purchased for my Grandchildren. I have watched it almost as much as they have.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 28, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Dana Reid
    Great kid DVD. Much better than the cartoons that are showed on TV. It also keeps the kids more interested in God and less in violence.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 22, 2006
    Customer Avatar
    Abbi
    My kids loved it. It has great songs, great animation, and I loved the principles, that stood on God's word. I would recommend this dvd to kids of all ages. My husband and I enjoyed it along with our 5 girls.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Gaither's Pond: The Legend At Gaither's Pond, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 27, 2005
    Customer Avatar
    Belinda Dickerson
    This is so special that my whole family, (husband, me at 43, my son who is 22 and my daughter 16. Great lessons to be found for one and all. Thank you for the legend at Gaithers Pond. WE have watched it several times. A great asset to our family library and great for any age.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.