Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Holy Land Gifts Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.

Holy Land Gifts Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.

Glass bottle with gold ball topper and widow's mite coin replica medallion holds 1/2 oz. of pure olive anointing oil from the Holy Land, fragranced with spikenard. Gift boxed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
3 out of 650%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Review 1 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Scent is too strong.

Date:December 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had read the reviews that said the scent was mild or light and based my purchase on that. The scent was a very strong perfume smell. The reason I am giving this 3 stars is that I love the bottle and after pouring 2/3 of the scented oil out and replacing it with olive oil, I thought it was just right.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
anthony
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very nice and what I expected! Bottle very attractive. lite scent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed in product

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary M
Location:Shirley, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The oil is called "Spikenard" which leads one to believe that it would have a fragrant scent. When I received it and checked the ingredients, it was simply olive oil with no scent. I had to empty it halfway and pour in scented oil to make it fragrant.
The bottle is lovely and worked well for our special service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SCENT

Date:September 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Spark Plug
Location:ARIZONA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE BOTTLE...JUST NEED TO PUT THE NAME ON THE BOTTLE SO YOU WILL KNOW WHICH ONE IS WHICH.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Dissapointing Product

Date:August 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
nonakuki
Location:MD
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just visited Israel, and bought Spikenard anointing oils. This item is far away from the original scent. The smell is very light and totally different than the one I bought in Israel. The smell is almost like a cologne, is not the right smell of Spikenard. I was not pleased at all, but I wrote this review just to give my opinion about this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Singing Angel
Location:Millville, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the oil for footwashing with the ladies. I sprinkled a drop or two to fragrance the water. It was a nice touch. I had a lot of compliments on the idea. The smell was very soothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
V Clark
When I remember Spikenard was the scent that Jesus remarked about the blessing he had received from Mary, it brings me close to the Lord. The shape of the bottle and the replica widow's mite really sets it off and knowing that the oil comes from the Holy Land makes anointing special to those who need healing in feeling closer to the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tea Lightful Ministries
NOT PLEASED!!!!!I ordered the spikenard anointing oil. There was NO fragrance just olive oil.Very disappointed!!! We needed the product leading up to the Easter celebration.I will not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Beverly Fowler
I was well pleased with the product and the price. The bottle with the widows mite was very attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Audrey Mccullough
I found that this product is more pleasing as far as fragrance and packaging I rate tis product 5 stars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
All About Jesus
This is a great product it is very smooth and it smell so great. i can pray over it and use it as a healing oil or a perfume it smells that good. It also was very easy to order online and it didn't take as long as I thought it would. I cost in on sale the price was right and they didn't mess up on my order like most companies do. God bless your company for helping and I will be doing business with you all again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Teresa Smith
Very disappointed in this product. I have had Spikenard before and this product smelled nothing like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Thomas Braund
What a lovely fragrance! The Lord loves aromas and this is one of them! Now I know why; it's worthy of a King. Well, a queen would like it, too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spikenard Anointing Oil, 1/2 oz.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sondra Henderson
I love the anointing oils. I use two or three drops in my bath with eptson salt and sea salt soothing bath water.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.