Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Sacrifice

Thomas Nelson The Sacrifice

Attorney Scott Ellis has agreed to defend Lester Garrison, the 16-year-old suspected of opening gunfire on a gathering of high-school students one Sunday afternoon. While fighting for Lester's freedom, Scott volunteers at Catawba High School and stumbles onto a tangible evil that is fueling a rage-filled hate to its breaking point. Scott quickly realizes the life and death nature of the escalating supernatural struggle--both at the school and in Lester's case. What he can't possibly imagine is the ultimate price of the sacrifice needed to restore peace and defeat this ravenous evil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sacrifice
Review 1 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has excitment and saddness.

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
mernie
Location:Dalhart, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was rather disappointed in this book, even though it is well written and had both excitement and saddness. It was not up to Robert Whitlow's other books. I do recommend it to anyone who is a Whitlow fan, as I am. Read it and make up your own mind about the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
RUBY
Location:New Jersey
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Robert Whitlow's style of writing. He really causes you to think about your faith and values.
As the saying goes,"truth is stranger than fiction."
Bravo!! Mr. Whitlow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Harrison Farr
Couldn't put the book down! Very interesting and presented many issues that usually aren't tackled all in one book. Kept me on my toes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roberta Adams
This book was very hard to put down and extremely well written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Staley
The Sacrifice I would recommend to any adult or teenager.It has alot of suspense and excitement. Robert Whitlow did a great job in keeping you interested.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynda Wise
It is so hard to find a stopping spot in any or Mr. Whitlow's books. I was caught up and carried along in Sacrifice. Wanting to shake Lester and separate him from his father more. L All the time and not knowing who the Bomber was.The best surprise in Sacrifice was the mention of A.L. Brown in Kannapolis, NC, my home town and the high school most of my family graduated from. It was a thrill. Thank you Robert Whitlow continue on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kay
My first book to read of this author that I found through CBD. What a grat writer! The characters came alive and made you love them or dislike them...It is not an "easy" story but still one that I had difficulty putting down for the night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terry Triesch
A must read grabs you from the start, has a great message and is well written. If you have not read anything by Robert Whitlow you are really missing out !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Pock Carpentry
"The Sacrifice" kept me on the edge of my seat to the very last page. I have read a lot of John Grisham's books as well as Frank Peretti. Robert blends the two very well. I especially like the "Low Country Approach".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Sacrifice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Teresa
This is one of the best books I have ever read. Whitlow truly has the anointing of the Lord on his writing. I stayed up all night to finish the book and plan on reading it again and again!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.