Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups

Thomas Nelson Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups

Cracking the communication code between husband and wife involves understanding one thing: Unconditional respect is as powerful for him as unconditional love is for her. You and your mate can truly start afresh with the groundbreaking guidance provided in this interactive guide. To be used as a companion with the book, Love & Respect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Review 1 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, price, quality

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
SM189
Location:Burlington, MA
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say except this was recommended by a friend and this did NOT dissapoint. Plus, it was less expensive purchasing through Christianbook.com than other stores that were recommended to me. THANKS for delivering great products at a great price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

xcellent Book. have used it extensively

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Duck
Location:Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xcellent Book. have used it extensively. highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Date:November 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paulg
Location:Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only read four chapters, but so far it has been very helpful to us..........we're looking forward to reading the rest of the book and doing the work book exercises....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
papi lindo
Location:New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was purchased as a result of attending a Love and Respect conference and we want to use to disciple couples.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynn Erickson
I think the book Love & Respect really hit the nail on the head. I know that the workbook will now excell the learning process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Debbie Billing
Both the book and the workbook are outstanding. They have helped our marriage more than any other self help book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marisela Dewitt
unfortunitly my husband is deployed and we cant read it together.however it been amazing just to have it. i cant put it down and have told so many about it. i cant wait for him to read it along with me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martha Pazmino
Reading this material has helped to focus in the word of God. A book full of blessings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
glofish50
The workbook is a great resource for couples to strengthen their marriage. Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tammy Wilczek
This book is incredible. Eggerichs' concrete solutions gives you the tools to improve your marriage. He realizes that all marriages are different but there are many common problems in communication. He helps you to take what applies to your marriage to make it grow. We have seen a marriage saved that was on its way to divorce courts. It also helps you to improve your communication with your children.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
The Father's House
A nice accompaniment to the book of the same name. At times, a little overkill with too many details.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
The Father's House
Good...little bit of overkill in some sections, but a nice counterpart to the main book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Lopez
I'm anxious to use it! A good addition to the book and dvd! I know I will get good use from it since I really get a lot out of writing things out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Candace Garofalo
This is the best book we have read yet...and we have read quite a few!!!!It really puts men and women,marriage and the gender differences in perfect perspective!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jodi Casebier
a great accompaniment to the book - great questions to ask of yourself and your mate to learn, grow and change your relationship in super positive ways!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Love & Respect Workbook: For Couples, Individuals or Groups
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
pat
My husband and I have been married for 38 years and have read over a dozen marriage and relationship books. But, this one is by far the best. This last winter we did the small group DVD study with 5 couples of all ages. We have 6 wedding this summer in our small country church and they are all getting Dr Eggerich's book from us. My husband and I are continually putting what we learned into daily practice. Ex. when he hurts my feeling I now remember that he is basically a good-willed man and that his sunglasses are blue not pink. You'll have to read the book to get it! :) It's great that it's on audio now too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.