Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD

Thomas Nelson Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD

Read the Bible stories and then see them come to life! In this unique DVD Bible, kids will enjoy 40 Bible stories and Scripture songs on DVD, along with a colorful, 40-story book. Remarkable narration by well-known authors and artists including Max Lucado, Joni Eareckson Tada, Roy Clark, Rebecca St. James, Twila Paris and others bring the Bible heroes to life. Kids will love read-along with the DVD in the book and following the words on the screen. As a bonus, 40 Bible sing-along songs with lyrics appear on the DVD to help kids sing God's Word throughout the day! Recommended for ages 3 to 8. DVD running time: Approximately 3 hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Review 1 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent DVD and music

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michele
Location:Dubuque, IA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD follows the Biblical accounts in the book with a song after each account that reinforces the lesson. Each account begins with a Bible reference. The book would be great to use alone for a quiet reading time with your child or before bedtime. This would be an excellent tool for an adult to use to build on a young child's knowledge. The music will have the child singing and moving.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the market

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lorican
Location:Austin-Pflugerville TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the Read N See Bible since May 2007 when my oldest turned 4yo. I have three boys now ages 9,6,2. Between each story is a classic song and the lyrics are understandable. I LOVE the format of the DVD and how it matches the pictures in the book. It is NOT boring! I love the narrators and the songs. My only complaint with the DVD is that you cannot select the chapters, but instead have to manually go to the one you want. This is so great we bought another one in 2012. I like that the pictures in the book are more realistic and not "cartoony" and "fairy-tale-ish". I prefer real looking images to re-inforce that the stories are real life events of the past.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Date:November 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle
Location:Brentwood, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a MUST for all kids..! It is an easy way for children to learn the Word of God.
I have two toddlers, and found that reading the Bible stories only goes so far. When they were able to see the stories and the songs on this DVD, they understand them now in a better way. I recommend this to all Christian parents, there's nothing like seeing your children grow in the things of God.
God bless!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lisa Cartwright
Great bible for kids. My 3 year old son loves all the pictures and singing to the bible songs on the DVD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Gilliland
This is great! Had my kids singing along in no time. Now we're singing the songs over and over! What a great way to learn the Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Lichey
My 5 year old great grandson loves the stories & DVD! So far, after each story, he wants me to play the DVD from the beginning, & I'll hear him singing the songs as he plays.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Arlan Bentz
This Read n See Bible is excellant. Our 4 year old grandson wanted to "read" the whole Bible. We got through the Old Test in one sitting. The next time he again wanted to do it "all" We read from the beginning again at his request, and this time went into the New Test stories, but not to the end. His own personal goal is to "read" completely through the Bible. That is thrilling to me. He lives out of town and when comes to our house it isn't long before he pulls Read n See off the shelf and is asking if we can "read" the Bible now. When he see's the pictures come up on the screen he already knows what the story is about and he was singing the songs after the first "reading"Best material I've seen in the 20 years of being a grandparent wanting to reach our grandchildren for the Lord we have bought lots of childrens books, this is the BEST
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
kavitha
This is an excellent Bible story set for children. My children and I really enjoyed it. The DVD that accompanies the Bible reads the Bible stories. The background music, the pictures, and the different voices that tell this story make this a powerful story telling tool. The Main reader is a child and she has done a wonderful job. The scripture songs included in the DVD are a good collection. While this is not animated, the Bible stories are told in a powerful way. The Bible Story book is wonderfully told, and has been illustrated very well. I only wish there were more stories or a second volume with other Bible stories.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
John P. Heskett
Our 5 year old grandson loves it. The songs alone makes it more than worth the low price. The stories are Biblically accurate and on a small child's level of understanding. This is excellent for beginning readers because the DVD follows the text in the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Read 'n' See DVD Bible--Book and DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Leonor Sanchez
Not too pleased with this. Not a DVD that "grabs" his attention, or interest. I was expecting it to be more of a "read-along" set, but it wasn't. The pages in book did not coincide with images in the DVD. Not easy for a 4 yr. old to follow along to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.