Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Scaninavia Publishers The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Scaninavia Publishers The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar

The 24 books of the Advent Wall Calendar come as a gift box and a fabric wall calendar. Discover the story of Christmas with your very own Advent Wall Calendar. With daily readings, the 24 books unfold the story as told in the Gospels. Features plastic pockets to display books andextra pockets to hold gifts. Ages 4-7. Gift boxed. Calendar measures 23.5" w x 47.25" h; books 3" x 4"; gift box measures 8" x 5" x 10.75".
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Review 1 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a great way to celebrate the advent!

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
MASH Mommy
Location:Leadville, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! It was a great thing for my kids to enjoy and look forward to every night counting up to Christmas! They were so excited about reading each book, they couldn't wait till the next night so they could read the next one! But they were also short and simple that if we missed a night it was easy to catch up and my little ones understood the storys! The only thing that was disappointing was the hanging holder had the first two rows sewn too close so the books wouldn't fit so I had to rip the seams of the first two to make the books fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
granch
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The person i bought this for loved it and she is 15 months old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Calendar

Date:December 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama Of Two Beauties
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a pastors kid, I have high expectations when it comes to using an Advent Calendar to help prepare my own children for Christmas. This is an amazing tool for little ones of all ages. The story is easy for kids to understand, the pictures are captivating, and it uses the exact Scriptures at the end of each book. Our 2.5 year old looks forward to our story time each night, and is able to tell you that Christmas is special because of "Baby Jesus". Even our 9 month old sits to listen to these books. Each of our girls love putting them in the fabric calendar. It will be family tradition for many years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This ia high quality product that should last forl

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Edna
Location:Rochelle Ill
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased with the calendar that I ordered a second one. The quality of the books ,size and message was exceptional. I have not been disappointed with very many things from CBD. Edna Miller
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quality could be better

Date:December 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom 2473
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adorable calender but chart pockets were sewn crooked and I had to pull seams out to get books to fit. It was an easy fix but still annoying. Books were short and simple for my little ones and a fun calender.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply explains the true meaning of Christmas

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mom2two
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I was looking for something to help explain to my 3yr old the true meaning of Christmas and the importance of Jesus' birthday and this is it! A wonderful find! Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super!

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Audrey
Location:Eastern panhandle, WV
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This advent wall hanging is geared to children but can be enjoyed by all ages. Each book is nicely illustrated. The Christmas story is accurately told with it's scripture basis written in the back cover of each book. I was able to customize this product for my Japanese nephew by adding to each book a note card wrapped around each book on the front of which I included a decorative Christmas symbol and the days of the month of December in Japanese. Inside each card I printed the Bible verses in Japanese. It turned out great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Story of Christmas Advent Wall Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for telling the story of Christmas

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Advent calendars are centered around giving gifts for 24 days up until Christmas but I wanted to find a calendar that tells the story of Christmas without teaching that it's just about getting a gift. This calendar is perfect and the books are a great way to interact with my grandchildren. Thank you for this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.