Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Big Idea It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD

Big Idea It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD

The Salad Bowl is Stewart's biggest chance to become a star football player. But one botched play crushes his dreams---and he returns home to run his father's toy train factory instead. Then everything changes the day he boards a mysterious train. Where will it stop? And will Stewart discover his life's true purpose? Approx. 45 minutes.

Bonus Features:
  • Directors’ Audio Commentary
  • Art Gallery
  • Parents Guide presented by Family Life
  • "Goodnight Junior" Silly Songs Sing-Along
  • Visit a Train Museum with Larry
  • Behind The Music of It’s a Meaningful Life—An Interview with Steven Curtis Chapman "Meant To Be" Music Video
  • English and Spanish Subtitles
  • Closed Captions
  • Fullscreen and Widescreen Versions

Please note: Although this is a new product, the DVD case may have a small slice on the back or a small drilled hole.

Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
55 out of 55100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Review 1 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
elsielou
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 11 year old son liked it... as well as his adult aged siblings! ; )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun + a good message

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
patty
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Veggie tales always encapsulates a great message in a fun, cartoon that entertains children, engages adults and ministers to the hearts of both
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great extra features.

Date:February 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great story of how we can effect others, from our lives, for their good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME DVD

Date:January 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stacy W
Location:Paynesville, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this DVD!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT
I will be buying from this site AGAIN & AGAIN & AGAIN!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love The Message!

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
JC Phillips
Location:Hamilton, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 5 children ranging from 14 to 4 and I am a new follower of Christ. My greatest concern was how do I introduce Biblical messages to the children without overwhelming them. This DVD was a great watch for all ages and by the end my 5yr old had already memorized Jeremiah 29:11. A GREAT BUY!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
aasweetpea
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a great price! I will definitely be ordering again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

always so meaningful with a Biblical message.

Date:December 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
angie
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my little great granddaughter. My grandsons always enjoyed them so much, video tapes in those days!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bernie
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this Veggie Tales movie! Can't wait to show it to our Jr. Church group - sure they will enjoy it too!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good as usual

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Big Ear
Location:Elkton, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
As always, Veggie Tales are good for the heart. More people should view them and show them to their children (as well as watch them themselves).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great DVD

Date:February 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alicia C. Laboy-o'falan
Location:Justin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion this movie help children understand that their life is meaningful. No matter how they may feel about how their life turned out, God is in control.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great movie

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mama Dee
Location:Clarksburg CA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love all the veggie tales movies and this 1 is no exception. very good movie
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adorable movie

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brittany
Location:Arizona
Age:18-24
Gender:female
This is a very cute movie. It teaches that God has a part in every decision and aspect of your life and that sometimes when we wish things in our life would have happened different, our lives may have not turned out the way we think they would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This movie is warming!

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yelly
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a colorful movie for kids which involves God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

funny

Date:August 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
sweetpea
Location:Bloomingdale GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the video was cute and funny and my great nephew enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clever with a good message

Date:July 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
scgirl
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family has enjoyed this VeggieTales DVD. The music, characters, and script are very clever. Once again, VeggieTales did a great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary Anne Piaget
Location:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Veggietale! Thanks! My grandkids will love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma of 4
Location:Shawnee, Ks
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
have loved all of the veggie tales & have almost all of them for my grandchildren but found this one wasn't as good as some of the older ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
cookie
Location:Chicago,il
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love loved it. It helps everyone to appreciate what a person has, that the grass really isn't greener on the other side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for children!

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
cdani
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great way to share one of my favorite movies, "It's A Wonderful Life," with my 7 y.o. son. He probably would not have been able to appreciate the Jimmy Stewart classic, but he certainly enjoyed the Veggie Tales version and "got it" in terms of the message and values that I hoped he would learn.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for It's a Meaningful Life, VeggieTales DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally awesome!

Date:February 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sparks
Location:San Antonio Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchild is crazy about this one. Excellent entertainment for the whole family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.