Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit

Gospel Light First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit

The most complete Christ-centered healthy living program is new and improved! If you're familiar with First Place, you will find  First Place 4 Health easier to understand, easier to remember and easier to do! Perfect for anyone, regardless of current level of weight, fitness or spirituality.

The First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit contains all of the materials in the new First Place 4 Health Member's Kit, plus exciting resources designed exclusively for leaders.

  • First Place 4 Healthby Carole Lewis
  • First Place 4 Health Member's Guide
  • Why Should a Christian Be Physically Fit? DVD by Dr. Richard Couey
  • Simple Ideas for Healthy Living
  • Food on the Go Pocket Guide
  • Emotions & Eating DVD
  • First Place 4 Health Prayer Journal
  • First Place 4 Health Leader's Guide
  • Begin with Christ Bible Study with Scripture Memory CD
  • First Place 4 Health Orientation and Food Plan DVD
  • How to Lead with Excellence DVD
  • First Place 4 Health Large Zippered Tote

Listen to our exclusive interview with Carole Lewis (above)

Special Note: - The back of this kit states that includes 25 Brochures on the First Place 4 Health Program. It does not include these and they are not available from the Publisher.

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Review 1 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Schroding
I am starting a First Place 4 Health group at my church in Quakertown. This is a fabulous program and the starter kit has all the resources we need to get going. The guidance for me as a first-time leader is wonderful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Stephenson
I am very pleased with this product. It is exactly what I wanted and for the best price that could be found.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judi Fitzgerald
Wonderful program - am praying about starting a group on the Central Coast, CA. Price at CB.com was the best ever...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tami Evans
This comes with everything you need. Even fliers to promote the system. I'm excited to get started.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice Bauman
Other than being a little confusing as to which book or books to read first, my Bible study partner and I are very excited about all that we're learning and all that God is already doing in our lives because of this study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Rose
I debated getting this kit, since I already had the member's kit and didn't want repeat items. But the DVDs are very helpful. It's also nice to have the books, that don't have my notes in them, for newcomers to peruse. I do think they should have a kit that had the Leaders guide and the DVDs for those that will lead, but not trail blaze a new group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lanita Alford
I couldn't believe how detailed the instructions are. Everything you need to start a group is included. They thought of everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nancy Dayton
I love the new program. It is easier to use. The new bible study is great and each chapter focuses on one chapter in more depth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Cleeton
I have been a First Place leader for the past twelve years, and have been through two updated revisions of the program. This by far is the easiest to grasp and to teach. The Leader Kit provides everything you need to lead successfully this program.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for First Place 4 Health Group Starter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Irene Comtois
This program is all inclusive. Everything you need is the package. It gives you all the helps you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.