Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover

Zondervan Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover

Would you throw away a $100 bill? Never! So why squander that most precious commodity---time? Let the Parrotts show you how to stop the "time bandits" in your life. You'll discover the two lies every time-deprived couple believes; learn how to recapture "missing" hours; slay the "busyness" giant that threatens your relationship; and more. A Focus on the Family Recommendation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Review 1 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Conway
Great book, good insights and lots of practical info for both husband and wife. Came in very good condition. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tricia
If you are time-starved please don't waste one minute on this material, workbooks or DVD. I wish I could rate it zero stars. Don't worry about offending your non-Christian friends because there is zero substance and zero Biblical application. Our church group tried it for 2 weeks and everyone threatened to quit if we didn't move on to better material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joshua Leets
My wife and I used it as a nightly devotion. Both of us feel that it is an excellent resource for today's marriages and that it has strengthen our relationship and how we view time in relationship to family life. Such a powerful book that we bought three more to give to family and friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Gates
Great and quite practicle. Les and Leslie are gifted at keeping the pace so you don't get bored. Got a copy for myself and my best friend. We are looking at doing the small group thing at our church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lawrence Bates
Great, easy to read book that is a good deal. We give it to other couples for gifts, etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Blankenship
Great book. Easy and quick to read. Really makes you stop and look at how you spend your time. Full of wonderful quotes about time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynnette Cabasquini
I am not done reading yet but it's interesting on how much time we waste in our busy lives. Sometimes we need to step back and smell the roses and savor that experience. In the same regard to our marriages we must put as much effort and time into it as we do meaningless our things. The proper order of life should goes as such, GOD first, Children, spouses, ect..... Because without GOD our time would be meaningless. Scpriture reference Ecclessiates in the Bible. Just my thought. There is a time for everything and everything in it's own time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mack Grubb
Have not finished the book yet but so far so good. It has been a quick and easy read up to this point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janice Moose
Any couple planning to marry or already married would benefit greatly from the information in this book. It would be benefecial and enhance any marriage. I highly recommend it in a day when time is such a challenge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sharron Moody
Great book to share with others - we all need more time for our marriages. Books were in excellent condition and such a great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Your Time-Starved Marriage: How to Stay Connected at the Speed of Life, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stacey Mccord
Practical Tips, but if looking for a book that is Biblically based, this book isn't it. Was going to use for a moms group but decided against.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.