Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook

Thomas Nelson An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook

A Miracle for Miriam: Miriam fell for Seth, but he broke her heart. Years later, after he's nearly killed in an accident, Miriam sees him at a Christmas party and notices something is different about him-not just how he looks, but how he acts. When Seth pursues her, she must decide whether to guard her heart or accept his love.

A Choice to Forgive: Lydia has loved two men in her life. Daniel disappeared one Christmas Eve long ago, leaving only a note saying he wanted to live in the Englisch world. And Elam, Daniel's brother, to whom she has been happily married for 15 years. When Elam dies, Lydia gives up on ever loving again. But she is shocked when Daniel wants to return to the Order and her life.

One Child: The birth of one child forever changed the world two thousand years ago. On this snowy Lancaster Christmas Eve, another child will change the world of two couples.

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
Review 1 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
katy4
Location:scotland
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book! It exceeded all my expectations, I could hardly put it down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great reading

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
barney
Location:Lenoir, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful book and I found it hard to put it down . This is the type of reading I love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
jaker
Location:Fond du Lac WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely Love this book- I would recommend it to anyone, it is a great book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scott Cole
Age:25-34
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I greatly enjoyed this book. The thing I didn't like was that in the book, there are 3 short stories and non of them were really finished.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great reading!!

Date:January 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
kcjeanette
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three great stories that are not only for the Christmas season but stories that you can and will enjoy anytime! All of the stories fit together in such a way that it seems at times you just need to keep reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daisy
Location:Dallas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very enjoyable book. I have learned so much about the Amish from this read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kim Caldwell
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book as a gift, but the person already had it. What a blessing for me!!! I kept it for myself, and I love it. Couldn't put it down---my daughter has started an reading it and loves it as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good!

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
krcorona
Location:USA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved reading these novellas. They were so well written and the stories were so easy to follow. They are romance but not like the racy romance novel but these had God at the center (Amish beliefs). I love to read about cultures other than my own and these books give you such a glimpse into Amish beliefs and traditions, even though this is fiction. Each of the main characters have issues to overcome and they find that through God and prayer they can.
If you like Amish stories or Christian Romance I recommend you read this set of novellas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book with 3 great stories!

Date:December 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
DavidsMom
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great buy, and I truely enjoyed each of the 3 stories!! They all run together so be sure to read them in order!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great book about the Amish

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
joyfulnana
Location:Mt.Carmel, Pa.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wednesday, December 8, 2010
An Amish Christmas by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, Barbara Cameron & Kelly Long
This was a very good book. I really enjoyed it. This is a book of four stories. The first is about an Amish girl who was humilited at the age of fourteen by a boy that she dreamed of spending her life with.
The second is about a woman whose husband dies and his brother returns after being away for a few years and brings back memories that she does not want to remember.
The third is about a couple who had a miscarriage around Christmas one year ago. On a stormy night a couple arrives at their house and the woman goes into labor.
The fourth is of a woman who is a midwife going to help out her aunt so she can visit with her daughter for Christmas. Asa arrives at her door and tells her he will be available to transport her to any deliveries. She didn't expect him but his father. These stories were all around Christmas and contained some of the same characters. DISCLOSURE OF MATERIAL CONNECTION: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishing. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Pearl
Location:ct
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love amish books. it is a winner. a great read for all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A peek into Amish Christmas with a story

Date:December 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancyjean
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly enjoyed this book. It gives you a little glimpse of an Amish Christmas with 3 stories. A quick read and enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Almira Robson
I really enjoyed a Amish Chritmas as I do all Amish novels. It was such a caring book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Keelan
I loved it! Beth Wiseman never disappoints. Her books have inspired me to read more and her peaceful stories of the Amish take me to a place of simplicity and calm after a hectic day. I'm learning so much about the Amish and their faith in our Lord and Savior, Jesus. Keep writing Beth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Polly W Plunkett
This book really keeps your interest , enjoyed very much . Someone needs to bring them altogether again to finish out the lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen Hevener
This is one of the best books I have ever read- it had me rivoted to me seat from the first page!!! Amazing how three different writers and all the stories entertwined into one giant beautiful story- these three authors are wonderful!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherrie Carter
OOOHHH!!! I absolutely loved this book. I am so glad I ordered this. It was great and I recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Amish Christmas is a collection of 3 Novellas by some of the most prolific Amish writers in the industry; Beth Wiseman, Barbara Cameron, and Kathleen Fuller.It's a good story collection, a very good one. Now having said that, i can state that it was not my favorite Christmas book i read during that season. It's good, just not great. It is hard for a short story collection to strike a chord in reader's hearts as there is only a small amount of space to write a solid story. The one novella I felt was the standout from some of the others' "just good" stories is Barbara Cameron's One Child. It was sweet and heartfelt, if a little rushed. The others were funny, sweet and entertaining but seem didn't have quite the same amount of power to me. I'd definitely recommend this book to people i knew already enjoyed reading Amish Fiction. But, on the other hand I don't think it's a great introduction for those who don't like Amish fiction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Harne
I have read 2 of the stories so far and am looking forward to reading the 3rd. I love this book, it is all I thought it would be and more. Thank you. Shirley
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for An Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County - eBook
This review is fromAn Amish Christmas: December in Lancaster County.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beth Lang
Fantastic! Very enjoyable, especially the last story. So much love to share with others our losses are so often just what is needed to help someone else going through the same situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.