Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook

Thomas Nelson An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Review 1 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joy Peck
Each story is written by a different arthur, but one story just leads into the next. I couldn't put the book down until I finished it. I truly enjoyed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Loved it! It is a wonderful book, I would recommend it to anyone that likes to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Travis
I love reading Christian Amish books. I love romance novels, So i've always read christian romance. I've always been interested in the Amish. One day i was given a box of books and it had an amish book in it. I fell for them. Now thats all I ever read. It brings me closer to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen Hevener
A wonderful book- read the whole thing- in one weekend!!! I am simply amazed at the authors who put this book together- the stories all tie together so beautifully!!! A must read book I would recommend to everybody to read!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki Fecho
A very good book. Each of the stories filled me with goodness and praise to the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Hallock
Loved the book. Read entire book in two days. I found the 3 stories facinating. You just have to keep reading. I love to read about the amish and their lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Eileen McCausland
This book was amazing. Had difficulty laying the book down. It held your attention and at the end of each book God prevailed. And that is what life is all about, turning all your problem over to God. Keep up the good work. Waiting for the next books to come out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Christine Howard
Highly predictable story lines, but so entertaining. The simplicity and complexity of the Amish lifestyle is beautifully represented in these stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lorraine
This is a fantastic book! I could not put it down. I am an avid Amish fiction reader and can't wait to read the next book. This book is a must read if you are waiting for the next book in a series to be released. Keep the Amish fiction coming!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peggy Scott
I love reading Amish books and especially series and long stories but this has to be one of the best books I have read, even if they were shorter. All three stories were very good and great authors. I didn't want any of them to end and look forward to reading more of their work. This book is one I will save and read again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Loretta Cantrell
This is a great book, Awesome writing by all three authors. Love to read most anything that has to do with the Amish. They live so true to God. Good job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tibitha Adcock
This book is awesome. I read it in 2 days, could not put it down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
connie
Beth you did an excellent job on this book. Read it in a day and half. It was really a joy to read. Just wish there was more of it. Keep up the good work. Have bought several for holiday gifts. Thanks for another good book. Just need more good books from you. Thanks for the enjoyment of the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2009
This was an excellent book. I couldn't put it down. Read it in a day and half. Wich there was just more of it. I read anything Amish. Great work. Please bring us more of these books to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lona Heindel
I read all the Amish books I can find, and have never read one I didn't pass on to a friend. I could not put this book down. The Amish Gathering. I read it in two days.Thank you for a delightful book.Lona Heindel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.