Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group I'm Something Special, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group I'm Something Special, DVD

The first in the Gaither Homecoming Kids video series, I'm Something Special encourages kids to realize how treasured they are by their family and friends, and most of all, by God who made them and loves them just as they are. This DVD features Vestal Goodman and George Younce, every kid's favorite adults from The Gaither Homecoming Series. Recommended for ages 3 to 11.

Songs include:

  • The Homecoming Kids Theme
  • Beautiful Feet
  • I Wonder How It Felt
  • I'm Something Special
  • The Laughing Song
  • Love Never Gives Up
  • Kids Under Construction
  • He's Still Workin' on Me
  • I Am a Promise
  • I've Just Gotta Tell Ya

Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I'm Something Special, DVD
Review 1 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very dated. Did not hold my child's attention.

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Oakdale, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very dated. Not engaging, did not hold my child's attention.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good kids DVD

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy Robertson
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Some of the songs are a little slow-moving, but it held my grandson's interest pretty well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cute kids' video

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
abbisamma
Location:Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another of the Homecoming Kids videos that we ordered for our grandkids. I love the "Laughing Song" that is on this DVD. It's so funny when the 2-yr-old laughs when it comes on. You can't go wrong buying these videos!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kathie Yant
We have had this for several yrs an my grandchildren just love it.....so I had to get the DVD for my car....they never get tired of this....they always want me to put a HAPPY FACE on the bottom of there feet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Reesa Fannin
I was so happy to find the song, "I'm Something Special" again. When my children were 3 and 4 we sang this song at family reunions, 90th birthday party for great grandma, and for daddy and our dog Sam. I played (?) the ukelele. My son remembers the song and the fun we had singing it to anyone who would listen. I have a two year old grandson now and want to continue this tradition with him. This will be Something Special for all of us! Thank you Christianbook.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donna Willis
I ordered this for my 7 month-old grandson because it had the songs on it that I sang with my own children. He gets excited when he sees me putting it into the DVD player.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gloria Munn
I bought this for my great nieces, ages 7 and 4. They love to sing and this was the perfect thing to help them learn some new songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I'm Something Special, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Muriel Hall
Adults will enjoy this DVD as much as children do. No one can watch this without laughing no matter how old, or young, they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.