Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Jerusalem, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Jerusalem, DVD

Sing along as the reality of the Hope of the Ages finds its way to the depths of your soul in Jerusalem. In this video Bill and Gloria Gaither and the Homecoming Friends visit the very places where Christ's life, death and resurrection unfolded. An unforgettable live concert at David's Citadel in Jerusalem plus stirring footage and interviews filmed throughout Israel are brought together for this video event of a lifetime which celebrates the very foundation of our faith. Approx. 100 minutes. Close captioned.

Special Features:

  • Interactive Menus
  • Exclusive Digital Transfer
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 and Stereo
  • Bonus Footage Plus Three Additional Songs
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.889 out of 5
    4.9
     out of 
    5
    (9 Reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
    5 stars
    8
    4 stars
    1
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Jerusalem, DVD
    Review 1 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Inspiring!

    Date:December 29, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Lona Sue Jensen
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Great music and message as with all Gaither videos. My whole family loved it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 23, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    freckles
    Age:Over 65
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This was a gift because I already had it and loved it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 2, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Gladys Davis
    I ordered the DVD- Jerusalem-- it was great from the beginning to the end. Everyone should have this DVD.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 16, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Carol Radford
    We love the Jurusalem DVD. The music and setting are beautiful. We are very satisfied with the product and service CBD gives.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 8, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Yvonne Kester
    Any Gaither homecoming is a hit. This was a gift to a friend who loves Gaither but is not interested in the gospel although raised Catholic. We pray that the DVD will make an impact on his life.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 25, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Bob Tolliver
    This is an outstanding video. It has some really fine songs that go along with the theme and it has some great footage of Jewusalem. Jewusalem and the companion video Israel are well worth your time and money.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 17, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jane Mcgrogan
    Another great experience with the Gaither's and friends. Just a thrill to be able to enjoy this DVD I could feel God's presence while watching it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:March 4, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Carrie Adkins
    This DVD never comes out of my machine. My family watches it over and over and over. We love it so much, that we bought the CD, so we can have the music in our car, also! It is an absolute magnificent experience!!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Jerusalem, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 21, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Peter Walker
    A very deep experience to listen to the beautiful songs of the Homecoming Friends in the Citadel of David. I was moved to tears several times. A must have.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.