Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Israel Homecoming, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Israel Homecoming, DVD

With compelling footage and interviews Israel Homecoming is an unprecedented concert filmed in the heart of Jerusalem. You're invited to join the Gaithers, their friends, and guests the Hoppers, Jeff and Sheri Easter, Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, Anthony Burger, and others as they celebrate hope of eternity. Includes "The Old Rugged Cross," "Blow the Trumpet," "I've Just Seen Jesus," "The Trees of the Field," "By the Rivers of Babylon," "Because He Lives," and much more. Approx. 100 minutes. NTSC. Close captioned.

DVD Extras:

  • Interactive Menus
  • Exclusive Digital Transfer
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 and Stereo
  • Bonus Footage
  • Two Additional Songs
  • Average Customer Rating:
    5 out of 5
    5
     out of 
    5
    (10 Reviews) 10
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    0
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Review 1 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent!

    Date:December 29, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Lona Sue Jensen
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Great music with a great message. If you can't go to Israel this is the next best thing!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 23, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    freckles
    Location:Iowa
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Same as the Jerusalem DVD...we loved it, listen to it more than once and have given as a gift and at the same time told them about CBD and the advantage of buying from them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    The top of the best from Gaither DVD.

    Date:April 13, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    ptranu
    Location:Australia
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have a few Gaither DVDs now, and this one is the one of the very best. Each song is done nicely, like them all. Highly recommended to anyone that want to start watching Gaither DVD.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    A wonderful DVD

    Date:January 4, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Joanie
    Location:Cold Lake , Alberta
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This movie has wonderfulfeatures and is a very real time in Jesus's life, makes me want to go there
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 16, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Carol Radford
    We love the Israel Homecoming DVD. We are very pleased with the quality and service from CBD.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 3, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Melba Acanto
    This is the best dvd so far! I've played it 5-6x already, but I'm sure I will still watch it many more times. I will never get tired of this dvd. I love all the music, very spritual and uplifting. Thanks to Bill Gaither and his "family" for this wonderful presentation. Melba of Houston, Tx
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 7, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Ellsworth Wolff
    This DVD is one of the best that I have viewed with scenes from Israel coupled with good gospel can't be equaled by anybody else in the DVD business.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 24, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Marjorie Kauffman
    The scenery was magnificent. I know I'll never get to see Israel in person, so this is the next best thing. The music was incredible as all of Gaithers music is! I ordered Five dvds and will be ordering more! Last, but not least the handling of my order was outstanding. I'm very pleased!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 3, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Anneke Bloemink
    This is an excellent DVD. Lots of friends have enjoyed this DVD too and wanted one as well.I think we ordered 4 already.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Israel Homecoming, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 1, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Janet George
    My husband and I have watched and listened to this dvd over and over again. Each time it is refreshing. We feel like we are right there in Jerusalem.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.