Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD

Whether you're feeling grumpy, grateful---or somewhere in between---treat yourself to laugh-out-loud fun as Lowry makes his "mark" on Ha, Ha, Hollywood! Follow the king of Christian comedy as he travels to the "left coast"---and creates an unforgettable evening of high jinks, humor, and great music. Features Bill Gaither, the Isaacs, Michael English, Reggie Smith, and others! Approx. 100 minutes. Close caption. NTSC.

DVD Features:

  • Interactive Menus
  • Exclusive Digital Transfer
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 and Stereo
  • Additional Song
  • Bonus Footage
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.667 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (15 Reviews) 15
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
    5 stars
    10
    4 stars
    5
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Review 1 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 31, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    brittle
    Location:Racine WI
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This made me laugh a lot I enjoyed the Christian music. The groups that sang with him were great also.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Overall very good. Great voice and good clean humo

    Date:December 1, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Ms Tinker
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    This is very good and I would recommend it. A very small portion of the humor is a little corny for me but for the most part it is truly funny.Great voice and good clean humor.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 29, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    diva
    Mark can cheer up a mummy. Only with a talent for comedy that has prefect timing can such a mixture of music and jokes be put together. I want to purchase more of his DVD's.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:December 18, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Roy Hill
    Not exactly what I expected. I know Mark is a little wild sometime but I was expecting something different. The music is good.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 20, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Tammy Wintermote
    excellent product; Mark is the best comedian around; this is for my 16 year old son for Christmas; he has always enjoyed Mark
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 10, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Opal Harstad
    It is funny. The music is very good.I enjoy Mark Lowery a lot. A great comedian and a sweet christian person. The dvd is wonderful.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 16, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Constance Rondeau
    A lot of great Christian fun and music, definitely worth the price! If you want to have fun and be encouraged this dvd is for you!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 22, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Joseph Aufiero
    Funny & funny & funny. Well performed music. And in a short segment, Mark speaks an intense, heart felt call (perhaps just for me) from the stage about who the Creator is.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 20, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Janice Morgan
    I love Mark Lowry, I have been following him for years,when he was with the gaithers. This is one of his best,he has such a beautiful voice to be so crazy!!He emails me every concert to let me know where he will be,he's so kind and such a wonderful Christian..He also let's me know when he has a new CD coming out.. He is one of the true greats today!! AS ALWAYS IN CHRIST JAN
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:May 10, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Jerry Pruett
    Mark Lowry is very talented and made me laugh, which is why I purchased the DVD.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 2, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Sylvia Clifford
    The Mark Lowery DVD was a gift to my husband for Christmas. The whole family watched it. We enjoyed how funny it was and also the beautiful music by those gifted musicians!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 11, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Janice
    I have 6 of Mark Lowry's videos and this is my absolute favorite! There is so much variety and talent in this video--it is one you will watch over and over.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:November 14, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Gwynneth Mahns
    My family and I had many LOL moments watching this DVD. My only critisism would be that perhaps there should be a little more of Mark's humor and a little less singing.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 12, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Jan Pickens
    Mark Lowry is the greatest. I purchased the DVD at the concert that he did at Gardendale First Baptist. The show that night was wonderful. This DVD was very much like the concert he did at my church. I love it when he does his humor and it is even better when he sings, the Bonus footage and additional songs was great. The DVD is well worth the money. I also have Mark Lowry's CD Mark Lowry in New York. His ADD ads to his humor. His expresions really show how much he loves the Lord. Just can't get enough of Mark Lowry.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Mark Lowry Goes to Hollywood, DVD
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 19, 2005
    Customer Avatar
    mark crane
    super music and singing. Ilove mark lowery i fine him very funny and full of engery. and a man that loves the lord.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.