Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook

B&H Books Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook

A Merry Humbug Christmas features two holiday romance novellas from hilarious and heartwarming author Sandra D. Bricker. -- the perfect gift to yourself or someone else at this most wonderfully stressful time of year.

In "Once Upon a Jingle Bell," A Bah! Humbug cruise to the Mexican Riviera is Joss Snow’s answer to this year’s quest to avoid the holidays completely; at least until she’s rebooked on a different kind of cruise altogether. Candy canes, holly wreaths, reindeer and ornaments seem to be stalking her on the 12 Days of Christmas holiday cruise extravaganza. An escape back to land is her only goal . . . until she meets a kindred spirit in rugged Irishman Patrick Brenneman, and then the game is on! Avoid Christmas festivities at all costs . . . except maybe for that one stop under the mistletoe.

In "It Came Upon a Midnight Deer," Reese’s guilt over abandoning best friend Joss on their holiday tradition of avoiding all things Christmas is trumped by the joy of her recent engagement. Meeting Damian’s family for the first time on idyllic Sugarloaf Mountain is about as far from that Bah! Humbug cruise as she can get, and Reese can hardly wait to get there. But from the moment they hit that deer in the road just two miles from the cabin, everything seems to go wrong. There are no drummers drumming or pipers piping this particular year! And once she sets her future in-laws’ family cabin ablaze, she’s pretty sure there won’t be even ONE golden ring in her future.

Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 3497%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
Review 1 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Shallow main characters

Date:February 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't get into these stories. The main characters came across self-centered and shallow. The plot lines seemed contrived and hokey. The emotion and angst the girls were supposed to be feeling was explained, but never felt. I usually enjoy Christmas novellas but these weren't my cup of tea.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Holiday Read

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Babs
Location:Muncie, IN
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These two novellas bring the holiday spirit back into your life. In my opinion, they are not too sugary sweet that you can't stand to read it. The stories are funny, and for the most part, realistic. The romantic scenes were just enough detail without being R-rated. I appreciated how the author brought the two stories together at the end--giving you the satisfaction that the two friends found happiness in the Christmas season.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry Christmas to All!

Date:December 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
mcaldwell
Location:Erie, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What great fun to read this at Christmas! The book is two stories in one about two friends, Merry and Reese, and their experience with Christmas one season. Both are anxious to escape the normal Christmas hubbub due to old memories and what they think are their unusual family histories. Merry (who changed her name to Joss) signed up for a "bah, humbug" cruise that was cancelled due to lack of travelers. Never fear, though, because she is automatically rebooked on a Christmas cruise. Reese, who tries to avoid her Florida-based family due to their vegan and hippie followings, goes for a long holiday trip with her new fiancée to meet and stay with his WHOLE extended family. Wow, the escapades in that story! I think the reader expects a happy ending and Sandra Bricker doesn't disappoint. Getting there, though, is the fun of both stories. It's a very enjoyable read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 12, 2013
Are you already put out with this winter weather? Do you need something to give you a much needed laugh on these cold and dreary days? Well look no further than Sandra Bricker's adorable new book, Merry Humbug Christmas. This book combines two novellas that intertwine to create one zany Christmas story.
Best friends, Joss (aka Merry Christmas Snow) and Reese (as in the delicious candy bar) have a distinct disdain for all things Christmas. For the past several years they have diligently avoided anything associated with the holiday. Like all great romance inspired books a man (or men in this case) is going to come along and change everything!
Fans of Sandie have come to expect her trademark humor and they will not be disappointed in this novel. Other authors just couldn't pull off all the craziness that goes on without you shaking your head, but somehow Sandie makes it all seem perfectly plausible.
In a funny way I think most of us could relate to the catastrophes that ensued. Okay so maybe most of us have never booked a Bah! Humbug cruise only to be bumped to an all things Christmas cruise. But I have shown up to something only to find out it all changed without my knowledge. Joss' cruise fiasco is funny but for me Reese's meeting of the Norman Rockwellesqe future in-laws could actually be classified as hilarious.
Be sure to pick this one up for yourself as well as a friend. I think it would be great therapy after the holidays. After all laughter makes the heart merry like a good medicine!
I received a copy of this book to facilitate my review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Merry Humbug Christmas A very Good Read!

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
HollyMag
Location:Covina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good read, but not what I expected. It’s actually two mini-stories about the Christmas season of two friends. First we get to travel with Joss Snow, formerly known as Merry Christmas Snow, on her Humbug Cruise. Unfortunately for Joss the cruise was cancelled and she was booked on a Christmas cruise. There are plenty of laughs and some sweet moments as Joss comes to terms with Christmas. Best supporting character in this story was Connie Rudolph, such an opposite of Joss they complimented each other so well.
In the second story we get to know Joss’s best friend, Reese, who is meeting her fiancé’s family for the first time. This is a recipe for disaster after disaster after disaster. There was a fun dynamic among Damien’s family as they made fun of each other and the brothers rough housed. Best supporting character, Joss’s future sister-in-law, Reggie. A lady who had seen a lot of disappointment in life, yet was rock solid in her faith and outlook on life.
Although this was a good story, it wasn’t one of my favorites by this author. The second story especially was a little too “slap stick” for me. However, I will read stories by this author every chance I get.
Disclaimer: I did receive this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun, light hearted Christmas romance

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carole Jarvis
Location:Jonesboro, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
This was the first of Sandra's books that I've read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Merry Humbug Christmas is full of humor and the characters were unpretentious, quirky and loveable at the same time, real people you could meet in everyday life.
This is a story about Christmas and family, and that's a winning combination with me. The secondary characters of Patrick's mother and Damian's extensive family are delightful. Yet there is a bittersweet element, as both Joss and Reese felt like observers when it came to celebrations. Joss "couldn't manage more than the role of simple observer, never a participant" and Reese "felt as if she stood on the outside, looking through a frosted window at the joy and celebration inside." But all that is about to change, with much laughter and joy.
Christmas can be a difficult time for many people, and Sandra created an interesting vehicle with the way Joss and Reese partnered up to avoid all the trappings of celebration each year. I was particularly drawn to Patrick, a man whose deep spiritual convictions made an impact on Joss: "She wasn't sure she'd ever known a man who openly prayed, and she wondered what it must be like to have such a cemented foundation of faith and reverence for something so clearly . . . unclear."
Humor is one of Sandra's strengths, evidenced by the picture at the bottom of this post, and there were several laugh-out-loud moments. Joss and Patrick doing karaoke, for instance - and Reese's whole thing with the deer.
Merry Humbug Christmas is a funny, light-hearted, romantic read - truly a "feel good" book. Recommended.
This book was provided by B&H Books through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Christmas Book

Date:December 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jet W
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like Christmas stories you will like this one. Relaxing, easy read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great romantic comedy!

Date:December 3, 2013
Sandie Bricker has quickly become one of my favorite authors. Any time I'm looking for a romantic tale that will have me in stitches, I know I can turn to Sandie. Merry Humbug Christmas was no exception! The book actually includes two novellas that are closely tied together. It's a unique approach to telling a story, but I loved how it gave me two complete romances, without the rushed feeling I often sense with novellas.
I absolutely LOVED the main characters in both of these stories! And the romance between the two couples was so sweet. A few times the antics in both stories bordered on slapstick, but I think that made the book even more enjoyable. It felt a lot like "reading" a movie ... which I've said with every one of Sandie's other novels too. I guess she's just an extremely talented writer to make the stories come alive for me like they do!
If you're looking for a Christmas story with lots of laughs and sweet romance, you will love Merry Humbug Christmas! [5 stars]
I received a free copy of this book from B&H Books and CFBA in exchange for my fair and honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bringing love and laughter to Christmas!!

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Heart2Heart
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This time of the year, I love it when you can find some really remarkable Christmas novels that are so good you know that they would make an incredible movie. There hasn't been any great Christmas movies in quite some time but Merry Humbug Christmas provides an outlet in that case. The novel from author Sandra D Bricker is a two for one that combines two unique characters and divides the novel into two separate Christmas tales with a flair for humor and laughter.
Once Upon a Jingle Bells takes Joss Snow into unexpected places for Christmas. Growing up with a formal name of Merry Christmas Snow, a play on words she says can be used in Wheel of Fortune's Before and After puzzle, she decided to change her name after her parents were killed during the Christmas season. Now she swears off of celebrating the season at any cost and has enlisted her best friend Reese in this endeavor until this year. Reese is now engaged and so Joss is on her own. She books a cruise to the Mexican Riviera that is supposed to be a Bah Humbug cruise and when the cruise is cancelled she finds herself rebooked on the 12 Fun Days of Christmas cruise instead with no way out. You can only imagine how this one plays on when your stuck on a ship with Christmas celebrations at literally every corner. Will she be able to avoid catching more than the Christmas spirit after all?
The novel concludes with Reese's story in It Came Upon a Midnight Deer where we find Reese and her fiancè Damian heading to his family's cabin in Sugar Loaf to celebrate Christmas and for Reese to meet the family. While Reese may have had good intentions on making the best impression on meeting her new in-laws, this tale takes a turn for the completely unexpected beginning with a car accident on the road to the family home in which they literally hit a deer. While the deer is injured, it is able to hobble off into the night leaving Reese and Damian stranded in the snow with no phone service and their only out is a two mile hike in the snow. The laughs only build from this point on when literally NOTHING works out like Reese wants and she soon wonder if she is really cut out to marry into this family after all.
I received Merry Humbug Christmas by Sandra D Bricker compliments of Christian Fiction Blog Alliance and B and H Publishing Group for my honest review. I did not receive any monetary compensation for a favorable review and the opinions expressed are strictly my own. This was truly a breath of fresh air and I LOVED every single moment of this story. I love how Sandra combined the two best friends stories into two separate ones but still felt the overlap in what happened to both during an unexpected change in their Christmas plans. This is one of my favorite Christmas stories this year because it adds humor and laughter to the joy of the season and we all know it doesn't always work out as planned. I easily give this one a 5 out of 5 stars in my opinion. Can't wait for more novels from Sandra in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Christmas Gift

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sally
Location:Tampa, FL
These two Christmas novellas tie in together with some of the same characters. Because of childhood experiences, Joss and Reese are BFFs who cling together each Christmastime as they try to avoid the season. Everything goes smoothly until Reese gets engaged and plans to spend Christmas with her fiance's family. The changes will keep you chuckling.
This lighthearted book is fun and easy to read. The author tells two stories within this one title. Chapters are short and titled with lines from <i>The Twelve Days of Christmas.</i> All things Christmas are covered. This would make a pleasant read for most anyone. Good Christmas gift!
Thank you to Bonnie at Christian Fiction Blog Alliance and BandH Books for my copy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Fun Christmas Read

Date:November 29, 2013
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never read anything by Sandra D. Bicker but I knew she had a snappy sense of humor. After reading Merry Humbug Christmas that has only been confirmed.
I you are looking for a fun read this Christmas this is book you will want to grab. Light romance, smiles and chuckles.
This book has two short stories, each one is based on two women who are best friends and are spending Christmas apart.
The first story is about Joss Snow (her birth name was Christmas Merry Snow) and her how her boycott of Christmas becomes anything but that. She meets a handsome Irishmen along the way:)
The second story is about her friend, Reese (was she named after the candy???). Reese recently becomes engaged and leaves Joss alone so she can celebrate Christmas with her fiancés family. But things don't go so perfect, is this a sign of things to come?
You'll just have to read the book yourself to find out.
A copy of this book was given to me by the publisher through the Christian Fiction Blog Alliance in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 wonderful Christmas stories

Date:October 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Melissa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love reading Christmas books to get in the Holiday spirit, and I thought this book was filled with humor and charming characters!
I was smiling all the way thru both stories!
In the first story "Once upon a Jingle Bell" -- Joss and Reese make plans to go on a cruise together, but when Reese announces that she is engaged and is planning on meeting her in-laws instead of going on the Cruise, Joss decides to go on the cruise by herself..and then ends up on another Cruise that she wasnt planning on... I enjoyed the ending of this story!
In the second story "It Came Upon a Midnight Deer", Reese meets her future in-laws and tries to fit in with their family, but has several mishaps along the way.
I loved the references to some older shows such as The Partridge Family, it really adds a sweet charm to the book.
I highly recommend this book to put you in the Holiday Spirit!
It would make a wonderful Christmas gift for the romance lovers on your list!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book, a new outlook on Bah Humbug!

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marty
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. Best friends Joss and Reece take a trip every year to avoid celebrating Christmas. Joss books them on an anti-Christmas cruise this year and Reece backs out at the last minute. Joss decides to go anyway and ends up on a 12 Days of Christmas cruise instead!! Reece goes with her fiancée to meet her future in-laws and one bad thing after another begins happening. Read the book and find out who wins the ugly Christmas sweater contest and what Reece's in-laws think of her. Another 5-star book, Sandra D Bricker!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great start to the holiday season

Date:October 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Missy Dennis
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
While I usually do not like to even think about Christmas before Halloween, I could not pass up the opportunity to read Merry Humbug Christmas. Sandra Bricker gives us not one but two holiday tales to start off the holiday season. In her laugh out loud fashion Sandra shows us how romance and the power of Christmas will not be denied. Two friends Joss and Reese who usually spend Christmas together to avoid all of the classic Christmas festivities end up spending the holiday apart. Joss in her quest to avoid caroling and decked halls finds herself right in the middle of her own candy cane flavored nightmare. Thank goodness for the Irishman in the Christmas sweater. Reese is excited about spending the holiday with her fiancé and meeting his family. A run in with a deer starts things off on a bad note, but not all is lost, traditions and a birthday cake make help wrap up this heartwarming tale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Laugh-Out-Loud Holiday Fun

Date:October 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrystalDunn
Location:Greenville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Merry Humbug Christmas by Sandra Bricker was such a fun book to read. I literally read it in a day because I could not put it down. Told in 2 novellas, the stories follow two best friends as they each have highly unexpected and hilarious Christmas holidays. The book will definitely put you in the Christmas spirit!
I received a free copy of this book to review as a member of the Launch team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry Christmas!

Date:October 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
WVBookLover
Location:West Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am one of those that love to get in the spirit of Christmas early, reading this book has certainly helped me to do so!
But, I know there are others out there that aren't like me, they are more like Joss aka Merry Christmas Snow. Can you imagine being named that, the torture that would entail? Yeah, well neither could Joss so she changed her name & began a boycott on all things Christmas. Imagine her terror to find out her Humbug plans have instead been turned into the opposite and she's forced to go along with it. In the meantime, she learns that it's not as bad as what she'd first though....especially if you meet new friends to go along with the season.
And her friend, raised celebrating a 'non traditional' Christmas longs for a family that she can join for that traditional holiday celebration. What she gets in teh process isn't what she planned for either!
Come find out what happens with these two women and their lives when God steps in and situations change their ideals & beliefs about what Christmas is really all about. You'll be laughing as you do!
Don't forget these would make excellent gifts for friends & family too!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Merry Humbug Christmas

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Meredith
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These two novellas by Sandra Bricker are a fun spin for anyone who has had a case of the Christmas grouchies or has just not been in the Christmas Spirit.
Joss does everything that she can to avoid all things Christmas. So she makes plans to set off on the Bah Humbug Cruise with her friend Reese. When Joss tells Reese about their plans for that year, Reese announces that she is engaged and that she will be going to meet her future in laws over the holiday season.
Joss embarks on the cruise alone, only to discover that the Bah Humbug cruise has been cancelled and she has been rebooked on the 12 Days of Christmas cruise. To her horror, as she prepares to disembark, she discovers that the ship has already set sail. As determined as she is to stay holed up in her room and avoid the holiday festivities, a certain, handsome Irish gentleman is just as determined to capture all her attention.
Reese arrives to meet her future in laws and meets with disaster and catastrophe along the way. As she tries to fit in and get to know the family, she causes horrible and unbelievable "bumps" in the road.
Both of these novellas were laugh out loud hysterical! I enjoyed both of them so much. The novellas were a fun detour from the traditional Christmas novels. I highly recommend Merry Humbug Christmas. You will not be disappointed!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merry HUMBUG Christmas by Sandra D. Bricker is two stories in one book: Once Upon a Jingle Bell and It Came Upon a Midnight Deer. The story line centers around two friends (Jocelyn Merry Snow previously named Merry Christmas Snow and her best friend Reese Pendergrass) who attempt to avoid the celebration of Christmas at all costs. Each year they determine to enjoy the Christmas season by not celebrating Christmas and by dodging all Christmas festivities. Until, that is, Reese decides that she wants to spend a traditional Christmas with her fiancé’s family. This decision turns the plans for another “anti-festive Christmas” into a tail spin. Both friends are in for a Christmas season that they will never forget.
Jocelyn ends up on a “12 Days of Christmas” Cruise and finds companionship with a handsome Irishman, his stately mother, and a very sweet Christmas nut.
Reese’s traditional Christmas turns into one catastrophe after another. Your sympathetic thoughts will surely turn in Reses’ direction.
I personally love the references to the older/classic television shows and movies such as: Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman, The Dick Van Dyke Show, It’s a Wonderful Life, The Bishops Wife and the Partridge Family.
These two stories are full of wit, charm, laughter, and plenty of Christmas merriment. You can visualize the events in your mind as they take place in the stories. This is the type of “feel good book” that should be read curled up by the fire, while drinking hot apple cider, and watching the snow fall through your window. This is the first Sandra Bricker book that I have read and I plan to read many more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
CathiesBooks
Location:Orlando, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No better way to get into the holiday spirit then by reading this book Merry Humbug Christmas. It truly is a contemporary classic! Sandra D. Bricker always seems to exceed the readers expectations with each book she writes. And with this book you actually get two stories rolled into one. What a deal that is! This book is about Joss who is not a fan of Christmas and likes to escape from the whole holiday spirit almost a contemporary Grinch in reality. You and I can so relate!! But with such a twist of events Joss ends up on a 12 days of Christmas Cruise. Can you imagine one landing on this ship? Yet as Sandra seems to have a way of taking an impossible situation and adding a dose of laughter into it makes the impossible actually something to laugh about and cheer her on. On top of this her best friend Reese, who usually goes away with her at Christmas can't and has her own adventure and can't be there to help her friend thru this cruise. So Joss is all alone on this journey. Reese has her own adventures or should I say Misadventures that will keep you rolling in laughter, and tears and you leave the book realizing that you now have two new friends Joss and Ross and their friends who will now make your Christmas a time of love, family and friendships. This book will be on your mantel for years to come. Enjoy the adventure!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Merry Humbug Christmas: Two Tales of Holiday Romance - eBook
This review is fromMerry Humbug Christmas.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Christmas Read

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndiinNampa
Location:Nampa, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my goodness! Sandie's books just keep getting better and better!
I don't know where she comes up with this stuff, but I am so glad she keeps writing.
A girl named Jocelyn Merry Snow and her best friend Reese, yes named after the peanut butter cup have reasons to avoid Christmas.
For the last five years they have avoided the holiday together, this will be the first time they will be apart. Joss is frustrated that Reese has left her for her now fiance' Damian.
Joss books herself on A Ba Humbug cruise, and finds herself on the 12 Days of Christmas cruise, with a David Cassidy look alike.
Reese and her fiance' head to his parents cabin, and on the way run into a deer, causing them to hoof it the rest of the way.
In these two hilarious stories, Sandie shows the true meaning of Christmas with some romance on the side.
You will be brought into the spirit of Christmas and may never want to leave.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>