Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monarch Books Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God

Monarch Books Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God

Faith Like Potatoes tells the real-life story behind the inspiring film. Meet Angus Buchan, a tough straightforward South African farmer, whose remarkable faith carried him through drought, financial crisis and family tragedy. This edition features several pages of full-color photographs of Angus' family and farm and photographs from the film.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Review 1 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an AWESOME book

Date:August 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Logan Greer
Location:Riverton, Wyomng
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should read this book then watch the DVD..you won't be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
LoveGod
This is a wonderful and inspiring movie. The acting is excellent. The only reason I don't give the movie 5 stars is that we found it hard to understand the main character because of his Scottish accent. My advice is to use the subtitles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dean Tousignant
Very good, it's so hard to find a movie w/o all the violence and vulgar in it. Have already recommended it to others.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Emi Nelson
We bought this book after seeing the movie and LOVED the book, the movie stuck to the book as well. HIGHLY recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ruth Ivory
I saw the movie before reading the book. I got the book to see how closely the movie followed the book. I was very pleased that the movie followed the book closely.Faith is that which we cannot see but know it is there. Potatoes grow out of sight but we know they are there. My faith needs to be there growing under the surface and in conjunction with the Holy Spirit guiding - correcting - teaching - leading me in God's way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
lb
The movie was very good, produced very well, not like some Christian movies. I liked the movie so much that I also read the book because I wanted to find out more about Angus and his ministry. Both were very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie K. Dillman
I was thrilled to receive "Faith Like Potatoes" and to read it. As I work in a medical facility where there are many patients and families who have suffered trauma, I find it easy to suggest they read Angus Buchan's story. I now want to buy copies of the book and DVD to give as gifts to siblings, friends and coworkers.God graced me by revealing the DVD at the video rental in the grocery store. That's what made me seek it out on christianbook.com. I trust and know you will be blessed by the film or the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Victor Pinelli
As described: NO markings NO bent pages. Excellent like new condition. Quick shipping.Recommend Seller Highly !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jhan Sauer
Excellent book. Very inspiring. Angus Buchan is a simple farmer who truly gets saved and walks with God. His testimony is of one who simply takes God at His Word and obeys it. Oh, that we would do the same!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Faith Like Potatoes-Film Edition: The Story of a Farmer Who Risked Everything for God
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
D. Thompson
Loved this movie. Gripping, moving and inspiring story with good acting and great directing.Saw it a couple of days ago for the 1st time and am buying a copy for me and another for a gift.Well worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.