Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multnomah Books Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook

Multnomah Books Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook

This award-winning classic has led tens of thousands to embark on the greatest adventure of their lives - companionship with God through prayer. With gentle, practical guidance, Dr. David Jeremiah shares his own story of learning to pray out of desperation, inspiring you to find the same urgency and intimacy in every stage of your glorious journey with God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
Review 1 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Howard Ward
Location:Ponchatoula, LA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How better to learn about prayer than with instructions based on the Lord's prayer? Learn to be a man or woman after God's own heart with this book from Dr. Jeremiah!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great witnessing book

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol J Caraway
Location:Salem MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have just completed reading this book as our "morning Bible study". I purchased the book to give to our granddaughter. I believe she will be as excited as we were with the book. Dr Jeremiah is our favorite TV pastor.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judi
Location:Lunenburg, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of Christian books but I have to say this book is at the top of my list. I plan to buy it for gifts for others. I was hoping to rejuvenate my prayer life & this book has done it.
I highly recommend it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol Hagan
This book is so practical. If we, here in america, would just get serious about prayer, we could revive our country.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brenda Mikula
I borrowed this book from a friend who highly recommended it. I enjoyed the book so much that I had to buy a copy for myself as I wanted to high light many items. It was such an inspiration and help me in so many ways.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jo Ann Shabazz
I bought this as a gift and the recipient has found it riveting and challenging; it has provided excellent material for additional bible study
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Teri Moore
Just awesome! Can't put this book down. The author puts prayer back in it's rightful place. Prayer is adventure.....read this book and take the ride......your prayer life will take leaps and bounds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prayer, the Great Adventure - eBook
This review is fromPrayer: The Great Adventure.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Allen
I have not been able to put this book down. It has strengthen my prayer life, already.Thank God for this servant of God; David Jeremiah.Peace
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.