Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy

B&H Books Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy

This bonded leather edition of Beth Moore's perennial favorite book, Praying God's Word, encourages everyone to overcome the spiritual strongholds in their lives by incorporating Scripture into their daily prayer. No matter how overwhelmed you may feel today, Moore boldly reminds us that nothing is bigger or more powerful than the Lord. With this landmark book we learn to wield the sword of the Spirit, praying God's Word to break free from anything that has a hold on us until the joy and authority of Christ rules in our lives. Burgandy bonded leather with gift box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.919 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Review 1 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very suitable and helpful

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mamgranny
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I am pleased with all the products I ordered and have given them to my sisters and sisters in Christ. My order came quickly
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is great to use along with the Bible.

Date:August 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rosella Johnson
Location:Stafford, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read this book 12 years ago and have recommended it to several friends over the years. God led me to use this in our Women's bible study group this time around. Even the introduction in this book is inspiring and encouraging.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not just temporary emotional buzz but real help!

Date:March 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MichelleTherese
Location:Scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The physical qualities:
A perfect sized book, not too big or too small, not too heavy, good quality cover and nice thick pages, (vs. cheap pages with bleed-through or rough cheap paper) with gold gilt-edging. It is divided into topics which I find very handy.
Now, on to the review:
I worried that this would be another Christian women book full of foo foo and fluff that leave you feeling like you just ate a low-fat diet fudge cookie: sickly sweet and hardly fulfilling...
Or worse yet, most of the book taken up with incredibly boring meandering stories about the author's own life with a tacked-on lesson that leaves you wondering how it fully relates to the story...
Instead I found that this book is firmly down to Earth, absolutely straight-talking, no-nonsense, no fluff, and if anything is shared from the author's life it is written in such a way that I am riveted. And, best of all, I can relate to the experiences and the emotions and I am given tangible solutions. Not just a temporary quick fix for my emotions that fades when I put the book down, but actual mind-and-soul-training solutions that carry on long after I've shut the book and walked away.
THIS is what we women are looking for! This book... it is so unassuming, it is so plain and ordinary looking when compared to some of the other books out there, and yet it is amazing!
(I am not saying that an author sharing her own life experiences is a bad thing. There's just a right and a boring way to do it. If a woman feels like she just spent 20 minutes reading, "It's all about Me, Me, Me!" and 3 minutes of that is spent learning a rather vague lesson that is, allegedly, attached to the meandering self-story... then you're doing it wrong.)
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
mother12
Location:Boston, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already loved this Beth Moore publication. But add to it the leather binding and it truly is a deluxe gift! And the price made it easy to buy two!
Thank you for your great prices and quality!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not a book that someone will sit down to read cover to cover all at once. It's a book that is divided into sections to help you overcome certain struggles at different times in a persons life. I have found myself going back to this book several times over the past few years, to help me with a temptation. I have recommended this book to lots of people over the years and have not had anyone give me bad feedback on it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great resource

Date:September 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bird Lover
Location:Greater NYC area
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A practical and helpful book that uses Scripture to help you overcome various challenges of the Christian life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MultipleHatsMom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book puts together verses that will support you while you struggle with issues in your lives or others that are struggling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Faith builder

Date:July 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sean
Location:Oklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know God's Word is inspired. Beth Moore uses God's inspired Word to form prayers in first person, this has helped me pray effective faith building prayers. My life is changed by His Word. My wife and I give these away to many couples in crisis that God had placed in our lives. Those who learn to pray are changed. I thank God for this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An amazing guide on prayer!

Date:February 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
vermill
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this book as a prayer guide for our high school small group. Amazing things have been happening! Praise God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good spiritual application of God's word

Date:January 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Greer, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very practical and well thought out. . .encouraging and helpful in the Christian walk.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

goodbye strongholds, praise to the Most High

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Dartmouth,MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is helping me to get through a very difficult time by focusing me on The One who knows me best and only wants the best for me. Having the Truth of God's Word in personal prayer is extremely powerful and a tool I didn't know how to use until now. Thank you Beth for making it so easy to use the tools God has given us to be victorius even in the midst of battle.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cathy Smith
Location:Los Gatos, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this book on recommendation from a close friend.. It was in a time when I just wasn't trusting God. I tried, but wasn't doing it. I read out loud, "praying God's word". The praying, the words, the way it was sorted by verses is exactly what I needed..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Transform your prayer life!

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Livermore, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this book from my local library, and decided I needed to buy a copy to have as a reference. I bought a copy for my mom too. It's taught me to pray God's word and to remember his promises. It's great for a personal study or for a small group. I don't use Beth's prayers specifically, but they were great examples to help me form my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Helps aid my prayer life!

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Victorious
Location:Woodbridge, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thankful for this book - I am glad Beth Moore started with overcoming idolatry - everything starts with the proper view and knowledge of who God is.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfort from God's word

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bible believer
Location:Jacksboro, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always with Beth Moore, the praise goes to Jesus! She uses God's word to help people with whatever they are struggling with. Sometimes at night when the worries of the day start to pile up, I will read a few pages, and the Holy Spirit just fills me with peace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you expect!

Date:August 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Workerbee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you expect! A great complement to daily life be purposeful and victorious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Breaking through strongholds

Date:July 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Musella GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to anyone that is wanting to break the strongholds that satan has on you. It is helping more than any other book that I have read for breaking strongholds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

encouraging and hope filled book

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
judys
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a powerful book that talks about why we can't do what we want to do. It's called a spiritual stronghold that Satan uses against us. There are short chapters about the most popular temptations. Hundreds of Scripture inspired short prayer sentences that can be used for a daily devotion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pete
Location:NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prayer through God's word- we all need it and must have it- vey powerful!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Praying God's Word, Deluxe Edition, Bonded Leather Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
coloradochristian
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent reference book for scriptures and prayers for so many areas of life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>