Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only

B&H Books Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only

Jesus, from the "Personal Reflections" series, is an expansion of Beth Moore's beloved classic Jesus, the One and Only. This 90 day devotional contains most of the text from Jesus, the One and Only along with thoughtful study questions, space for journaling, and ribbon marker. With a lay-flat binding for comfortable journaling, this book is perfect for individual or small group study. Page edges (opposite the binding) are "deckled" (ragged) by design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Review 1 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jesus comes alive in the pages of this book. Alive

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Redeemed
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend bought me this book and before I read two chapters I knew I wanted to share this with everyone that I loved. I gave a copy to my sister this month and plan to give more to my friends and family. The life and experiences of Jesus comes alive in this book. Read it and you will be closer to him than ever before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tara
Location:Bronson, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God has spoken to me thru this book already and I am only on day 8. It is a beautifully made book and the minute I held it and felt the soft page edges I loved it!! I love the space to journal and the ribbon marker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this study

Date:February 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
li29
Location:Pt. Charlotte, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful study, the lessons are not that long, yet are very thought provoking. I love the way Beth Moore takes a subject and makes you see it in a new light altogether.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
alma
Location:Maple Shade NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for a friend as a gift after using the study myself. She and her daughter both loved it and started reading and discussing it the very evening that she received it. The insight of Beth Moore is amazing to say the least ! I bought this same book for my sister at a well known book store and paid double the price which proves the savings that are available through Christian book. I'm looking at purchasing the David study for myself next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to follow

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
kjblsmith
Location:Sherman Oaks Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I reccommend this to anyone who wants to walk closer with Jesus. Beth takes you to scenes with Jesus so that you feel like you're there with Him. She has wonderful insights and highlights parts of passages that are usually skipped over. I know my Savior better than ever because of this 90 day journey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

90 Days With the One and Only

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene Withrow
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful book and journal. Such a wonderful read and workbook journal. I got it as a gift, and have bought it to give to others as gifts!
Wonderful value great quality and totally met my expectations. So happy you had this wonderful book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product will help you in your journey!

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommytrey2003
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book will bring you closer to the Lord in a whole new and exciting way! I recommend it with enthusiasm!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful blessing

Date:December 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Fuson
Location:Pineville,Ky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just think it is a great book !! But of course I love all of Beth Moore's Bible Study she is truly called into ministry! This book has been such a blessing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding

Date:November 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Hasfjord
Location:Spanaway WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have completed this study and will be giving this as 3 Christmas gifts. We will be able to do this study together after the new year 2011.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Date:October 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margie
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book. It feels like Beth is sitting in my kitchen with me, discussing what she's learned as she studies God's Word. So often as I go through the daily reading, I have found God directing my thoughts that line up with what Beth shares in the passage.
I have learned so much!! It is a blessing ,and I want to buy all the books in this line!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Kramer
I love this devotional book. I love that it has space for journalling entries as you read each day, so you can look back and see what your thoughts were about the topic for that day. I think Beth Moore has a gift with her research and imagination and bringing the New Testament books to life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kim
I finished this book last fall. It is a great study for someone who doesn't have a lot of time to do a lot of work. It gets you in the Word and Beth always gives insightful and thought provoking commentaries and questions to grow you no matter where you are in your Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Sandman
If you want to get to a new level in your relationship with Jesus and to know Him more personally, Beth Moore's devotional will help you get there. Thank you Beth and CBD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jane Otto
I'm using this book as part of my daily devotions. Beth Moore includes her personal feelings and inspirations about each day's Bibical account of the life of Jesus. Her questions are thought provoking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ethel Bay
For persons who like group bible study but find themselves in between sessions, as in summer,this book is a neat independent 90 day study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gayle Crawford
This is a book you just can't put down. It keeps you focusing of the power of Jesus and will lift up anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jean Price
Beth Moore is a great author, this is her second book of hers in the series she has done that I have. It is a great way to get to get to know more about Jesus. I would give the book 5 stars, it is that good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Reed
For anyone who wants to know Jesus in a deeper way, this is the book. 3 of us women are studying it in depth, already we are encouraged to love Him more and more.Beth Moore is a woman who truly loves her Lord, and it shines throgh in this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Blanche Hawke
By chance I purchased this book on a bargain table, just after the death of my husband. Little did I realize how this book would bless me. It brought Jesus into the chair next to me. I heard him speak to my heart again and again as He encouraged me day by day through the wonderful illustrations of the greatness of our Lord Jesus, His love, compassion, grace and power to heal the broken, whether in body or heart. Thank you Beth, for being so open for God to use to bring blessing to so many.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus: 90 Days with the One and Only
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Kaiser
I had received the Ninety Days with David and knew my husband would love this one...he does and can't wait to start using it. Mary Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>