Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land

B&H Books One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land

Modern day Christians often hear and understand the promises of God each Sunday morning at church but then rarely choose to experience them in everyday life. In One in a Million, Bible teacher Priscilla Shirer invites us to change that pattern for good, living beyond our circumstances and expecting to see God move in miraculous ways day after day. Without a doubt, we can find and follow God's purpose for our journey. We can make it to the Promised Land! Trade paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Review 1 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good book

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elis
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought I was buying the workbook for the DVD study, but got this book instead. It was written before the DVD and workbook series. I would highly recommend the study! It is excellent! If you can't do the study, this would be a good book instead.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
JessicaR
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was AMAZING! I couldn't put it down! Truely inspiring.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible book

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I purchased this book while attending a Priscilla Shirer conference; neither of which disappointed! Not only would I recommend this book to everyone I know, but I plan to start a group study with this as our first subject in January. Can't wait to get "Jonah"!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erin Ruddell
The book is fabulous! So challenging and such a great way to take a deeper look at the reality of God's Word in my life!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vickey Murphy
Absolutely enjoyable and enlightening on a heavy subject! I found myself laughing about very serious things Ms. Priscilla expounded on where we as modern day women can relate to. I would highly recommend this piece of literature to all my friends and family. Love, Ms. Vickey Murphy, Evangelist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
TrenchMommy
Would you like to be a "one-in-a-million" kind of person? Do you want to experience God in a deeper way?Priscilla Shirer takes a look at what it means to eat, live, and breath the Christian walk. I appreciated her honest approach and vulnerability which meets you right where you are as you read. While I can not say that I agree with everything she said, I did appreciate much of her perspective and sharing of Scripture. My favorite part was the last chapter where Priscilla shared 7 very practical ways to apply and put into motion all that she taught.While geared for women, I think most anyone could enjoy this in-depth look into the lessons we can learn from the Israelite's wilderness journey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tamara Stagg
I did this study with mature Christians who, like me, have experienced or are experiencing severe setbacks in life. The book was a fabulous springboard for meaningful discussions in our group, and Priscilla's video sessions were incredibly encouraging to all of us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One in a Million: Journey to Your Promised Land
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Love
This is one of the most amazing books I have ever read on coming out of the wilderness into The Promised Land! If you have ever been in bondage or are in it, please read this book and be set free, forever! She reminds us that we are Royalty and have intrinsic value, most of all we are greatly loved by our Precious Father God, enjoy! Thank you Sis. Priscilla!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.