Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for City Christian Publishing Interpreting the Symbols and Types

City Christian Publishing Interpreting the Symbols and Types

The number seven, the color red, the tabernacle, the Morning Star . . . when symbols like these appear in Scripture, are Christians meant to understand them on more than one level? In this easy-to-use guide, Conner translates "the language of the divine" for believers seeking subtle shades of biblical meaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 367%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Review 1 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

200 HALF pages!

Date:June 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
fred
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have truly tried to find value in this 'notepad' with super-wide margins which is called a 'book'.
A wanna-be writer who has nothing substantial to offer. The better books ARE offered by CBD but expect 25-40 for a quality hardback of 400-700 pages, worth reading!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected...

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doxielady
Location:Blythe CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent source of information for pastors, deacons or someone wishing to study the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, informative

Date:January 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rev. Carol Hopkins
Location:Laurel, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have added this book to the reference books I use in my ministry. I recommend this book highly. I have also given it as a gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anna
The quality of the books I've purchased on Christianbook.com is impeccable. I couldn't find this type of book anywhere else and I'm very satisfied with all the great information it has to glean from. A great resource book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darrell Harrison
Everything is great love it got to get 2 more it's a good tool to have in the library. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Crockran
Great resource for study. I am currently in a master of Theology program and this is a great supplement as i study the symbolism and foreshadowing in the Old Testament, pointing to the New.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Senoba Flowers
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A STUDY IN SYMBOLS AND TYPES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Senoba Flowers
THIS BOOK WILL HELP SOMEONE TO HAVE A DEEPER STUDY IN SYMBOLS AND TYPES THAT ARE IN THE BIBLE OLD AND NEW TESTAMENT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A STUDY IN SYMBOLS AND TYPES.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Owens-Manns
A definite resource for any student of the Bible! From symbolism to typology, this book has it all for you. I would also recommend Biblical Mathematics by Vallowe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cruz Martinez-Giron
This book is very interesting, and I think once I really get into studying the symbols, I will find it a wonderful companion to Brother Milligans' 2 books. I highly recommend it, as it too, is very easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Interpreting the Symbols and Types
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Janet Meloni
Very helpful in study and I have used it many times for it's prophetic symbolism.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.