Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD

Lead your little ones gently to God---the one they can always turn to! Designed especially for your preschoolers and hosted by Dove Award-winning artist Steve Green, this Prayer Bear compilation features three complete episodes using both live action and animation: Best Friends, How to Pray, and Time to Pray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Review 1 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

toddlers will love it

Date:December 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
hjl10
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My toddler loves this CD. She asks for it constantly. It has good songs and good sound Christian teaching. The first CD has a page by page story told in it, it doesn't keep her interest but she likes the other two. I wish there were more episodes she enjoys it so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeanne T
Steve Green and Prayer Bear present prayer in a way kids can relate to and learn from. From my 16 year-old granddaughter down to my two-year-old great grandson, all have grown up enjoying Prayer Bear. We frequently hear, "And me, too" after the mealtime prayer. It's great having all three adventures on one DVD. The only drawback found in this DVD is some early uneven sound.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joyce Thomas
I purchased Prayer Bear about 14 years ago and all of my five grandchildren,as well as their cousins and friends, have loved these videos and watched them repeatedly. These are wonderful videos teaching great Biblical truths.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Burford
i was in charge of a family camp and we had 56 children from 1- 12 years of age and our theme was prayer and the dvd was very helpful for our classes. we got bears from the dollar tree and we made vest and put the childs name and prayer bear on them to remind them to pray for every thing ..the dvd really was a blessing for our camp...and i hope it will help lead the childrens lives gently to talk to GOD...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
yvonne white
My 3yr old son & I enjoyed them but I had to remind him that the attitude of the female character (Sweenie the Meany) was not a nice person and its not nice to behave that way, but after 5 viewings he began to mimick her body language and negative phrases. Wish they could have left this character out, other than that, the rest dilivered a positive message.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice
We are very conservative, both in our lifestyle and they type of DVD's we will let our children see. Prayer Bear is great! After losing the first one during a move, I replaced it because I felt it teaches a very good message. The price at CBD is the cheapest anywhere, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pieta Mclean
Two of the three titles are great, but "How to pray" had some bits too scary for my 4yo & sensitive 6yo to watch. I also found not being able to skip the two advertisement trailers at the start really annoying. You have to watch the two adds everytime the DVD is put in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Cole
We purchased this for our 4 month old grand-daughter and she sits and watches it so intently I'd say it was a big hit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynn Anderson
Have used the VCR version for years for our unit on Prayer for the four year old Sunday school class. Nice to have all 3 volumes in one DVD as VCR players become more rare and the price was fantastic! Couldn't pass on this deal! Songs by Steve Green are catchy and faith fulled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Libby Albright
Long commercials at beginning can't be avoided, every single time you watch it. It looks like a cartoon from the picture, but it is like a TV show with live kids--looks like it is more for 7 year old and up to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judith
My kids request this DVD by name. They absolutely love it. When praying at night, my daughter (4) will always say "In Jesus' Name Amen" something Prayer bear always says. It's kind of cute to hear her say it just like Prayer bear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Danielle Sellers
This dvd was a disappointment. It did not hold the attention of my child or myself. I wish I didn't pay so much for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lisa Clark
My daughters love Prayer Bear even more than Veggie Tales! They are ages 2 and 5 and will ask to watch this over and over again. Toddlers will especially enjoy Prayer Bear's humor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Adventures of Prayer Bear (Volumes 1-3), DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Bill
This is a great series and what a SPECTACULAR value........3 episodes for the price of 1!!!!! Your kids will love this and they'll learn a lot too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.