Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD

With their trademark big-knotted ties, youthful energy, and dynamic 4-part harmony, this high-powered group has been bringing Gaither audiences to their feet. Now you can enjoy their lively performances of "Glory to God," "Stand by Me," "I'm on My Way," "Godspeed," and other gospel favorites. Features guest appearances by Lynda Randle and Russ Taff.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Review 1 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound quality

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
threeinone
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A "new" quartet with great enthusiasm! I enjoyed their praise to out LORD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joseph Simmerman
Awesome. Picture and sound quality is excellent. As far as the music is concerned...it's Ernie Haase and SS
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Damaris Barbos
Powerfull, spirit lifting DVD. A must have in your collection. May God bless all of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty Frazier
I love this dvd. They are my favorite christain group. It is almost as good dvd they did with the Bill Gaither Vocal Band.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joan C. Coolidge
Ernie Haase and Signature Sound are one of the best groups I have ever seen, regardless of musical category. They possess beautiful individual voices as well as tight, well blended harmony. Their comedic routines interjected with their fabulous "new age" gospel performances make them non-stop entertainment. Their musical arrangements coordinated with the 40's & 50's choreography is phenomenal. Ernie Haase is particularly comedic with very animated facial expressions. However, with all their fabulous showmanship, they give forth sincere Christian messages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Anne Steen
What a joy to watch these talented young men. I play the DVD daily to lift my spirits...better than any meds. God bless Ernie and the boys. George is proud.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Debbie McCarver
I absolutely LOVE these Guys, I have had the pleasure of seeing them in person & they give you a Tremendous God Filled Experience!I recommend any of their music to everyone, they are a very high energy group that you will fall in love with also!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mickey Thorne
Absolutely enjoyable. It starts out good and gets better. What an uplifting treat it is, and the joy of Lord is shared beautifully.The Gaither Vocal Band join them for one song, and what a song those eight guys that love the Lord deliver. You will love the whold thing, for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Laura Joy-Brock
Absolutely wonderful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ruby Montgomery
I am 83 years old but still know,and appreciate, good music and entertainment when I hear it. Have all their CDs and the other DVD- play them every day and watch the DVD's at least twice a week.I'm patiently waiting for more DVD,s.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Randall Lombaardt
I bought a copy of the dvd and cannot stop watching it. I pray that they bring us more good music in their visit to South Africa with the Gaither Vocal Band later this year. Thanks and GOD bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ellen
I love this group, they are great together, I would like to know why we don't hear more from them, I'd like more cd's/dvd's available of this group by themselves. As several others have said I love how they sing "Then Came The Morning", great one among several others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
Mary Taylor
I recently purchased the DVD of this wonderfully talented group and was totally amazed at their awesome sound and talent. Of course, I felt as if I already knew Ernie, having seen him perform so many times with the Cathedrals, then Old Friends. The talent of these four young men is remarkable, and I was indeed inspired by their music. I think my very favorite song on this DVD was Then Came The Morning. The song and the feelings it invoked are still with me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2005
Customer Avatar
mary k briggs
This group is AWESOME.I have only heard them once on TV and was quitetake back with their sound and volume.Their stlye of singing is quite breath taking. I especially like the perfomance of "Then came the Morning."Ibeleive that song was sung from their hearts. I also beleive these young men could be the next "Catheral" only better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.