Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pearson Learning Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit

Pearson Learning Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit

Sing, Spell, Read, and Write Pre-Kindergarten covers colors, shapes, visual discrimination, matching, opposites, classification, story sequence, coloring, tracing, letter recognition, letter sounds, auditory discrimination, counting 1-10, zero, seasons, and oral vocabulary development.

The teacher's manual provides step-by-step directions, enrichment activities, song lyrics, and a recommended read-aloud book list. Lessons include activity numbers to easily locate the correct activity sheet; objectives, recommended books, and lesson instructions are all included on the same page for easily found, coordinated planning.

This kit includes:

  • More than 100 activity sheets with 224 age-appropriate activities
  • A Teacher's Manual
  • Sing-along songs on CD
  • Alph-O Card Game and Alph-O Puzzles
  • 2 Sing-along-and-point Alphabet Placemats
  • Clock Manipulative
  • Shoe Tying Manipulative
  • ABC/Number Line Strip
  • Counting (popsicle) sticks
  • 14 award stickers
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.727 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (11 Reviews) 11
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
    5 stars
    8
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Questions & Answers:
    1 Question | 1 Answer
    Customer Reviews for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Review 1 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellant program!

    Date:September 29, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Kylie
    Location:Concord, NC
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    User submitted photo
    I bought this because I remember, as a teenager, listening to my brother and sisters learn to read through this program. I went to public school until 8th grade and learned to read by memorizing words. Then I would listen to and watch my siblings use this and I learned my phonics!
    My son, 3.5 years when we started this, LOVES this program! He enjoys the music and sings along. He loves all the colorful pictures and is really learning!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Gives a great introduction into the basics

    Date:September 28, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    snkwagner
    Location:Dallas, TX
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Great product! It provides the perfect way for preschoolers to get excited about school and learning through great activities and music! I have used it for two of my kiddos and plan on using it for the next two!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 5, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Vnna
    Location:Atlanta, GA
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I've been a fan of Sing, Spell, Read and Write since I taught elementary school. I am happy with my purchase. I am missing the large alphabet cards. Didn't bother since I had some from previous years. I'm more excited about the older levels but I would recommend.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Lots of Fun!

    Date:June 4, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Mcdmom4
    Location:TN
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    We have just been using this product for a short while, but even my two-year-old wants to do it. She sings the songs right along with her preschool aged brother. The songs are catchy and fun. This program is very "age appropriate.". As a former kindergarten teacher, I feel that this program dies a good job to prepare a little one for kindergarten without pressure.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Glad to see this come back!

    Date:August 13, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    longbeachsis
    Location:mississippi
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Used this with my daughter to teach phonics the school skipped. Happy to see the preschool version.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 10, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Melissa Bailey
    This is a good product, however I think they could combine some of the lessons. Instead of doing all color lessons then all shapes and eventually getting to letter recognition. Why not study red circles for a week along with the letter A. My daughter already knows her colors and most shapes so I have had to modify it for her. The best thing about this program is that it is flexible enough to speed up or slow down depending on your child's needs.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 15, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Ruth Johnson
    The kit covered more than I thought and my 3 yr old loves to do school with these materials.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 4, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Margaret Tastet
    This product is wonderful. I am using it with my neice. She never wanted to practice and learn things. When I got this program for her, she always wants to do it. She loves the music. She never lets me forget that we have to move her trolley when she finished a step. It is wonderful.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:February 28, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Dalia
    My four-year-old daughter loves this program. The activity sheets are so much fun for both of us and the songs are so catchy she memorized them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 14, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    P Ryan
    My daughter absolutely loved this kit. We had so much fun singing the songs, playing the games and learning shapes, colors and letter sounds. I highly recommend this curriculum for any preschooler.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Sing, Spell, Read & Write--Preschool Home Study Kit
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 10, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Rhonda Heim
    This Product makes "Hooked on Phonics" look like a generic program! This is THE best product out there for PreSchool, kindergarden, and learning to read. Highly recommended.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.