Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Blessed Child - eBook

Thomas Nelson Blessed Child - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blessed Child - eBook
Review 1 for Blessed Child - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very moving story!

Date:November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Morgan
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far my favorite Dekker series! What a timely, impactful and wonderful series. Weeks after finishing this series and rarely does a day go by that I don't think of the message. I highly recommend this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blessed Child - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phronsie Howell
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, I'm marking "Meets Expectations" as average because my expectations were way off. Blessed Child was MUCH MUCH better than I was anticipating. I LOVE Ted Dekker books, I really do, and I always expect great things. But man, I was not expecting to be blown away.
The message was great and the suspense was perfect. I cried, I got goosebumps, I even felt convicted at a couple of points in the story. WOW! Quite possibly my favorite Ted Dekker book to date. It's an older one, but boy is it good! And it kind of fits in well with what we're talking about at church, the power of the Holy Spirit. And it does make you think, "Why don't we see more "miraculous" things in the United States?". I think Dr. Thompson's quote in the book really sums it up: "Whoever said a straightened hand was more dramatic than a healed heart anyway?"
Very well done. If you like Ted Dekker, read it. If you haven't read Ted Dekker, read it. It's a bit like the Circle series and Thr3e all smushed together.
Disclaimer: I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts are my own. No other compensation was received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blessed Child - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!!

Date:September 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In his latest series we're beginning with the book Blessed Child, where we're introduced to the character of Caleb. Caleb has lived in a monastery since he can remember, and until an invasion had never stepped out of it. A relief worker and a nurse are tasked with the job of getting him safely out of harms way, in the midst of the invasion. But neither of them are prepared for the discoveries they'll make about Caleb during their journey!
This book was full of suspense and intrigue, I could barely put it down! It was so good, I had it read within two days and cannot wait to get my hands on the next book of this series! I highly recommend this book, if you're a Dekker fan, You'll love it! And if you're not, you'll soon become one!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blessed Child - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very thought provoking book.

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katrina
Location:Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a book that makes you believe that anything is possible, this is the book for you. The power exibited by the child is available to all of us, if we only had the faith that this child had. All of us could learn a lesson from him that worshiping God is indeed a joyous thing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another powerful message!

Date:March 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
LindaT
Location:CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time putting it down...started one evening and finished the next. I found myself praying to be like Caleb and have my eyes and heart opened to the kingdom...and as I step out in faith and obedience, I believe I will. As the forward by JB Phillips says...the power bestowed on the Apostles is the same power we have today...it's not just a good story, it is true! JESUS is awesome and I thank Him every day for loving me and laying down His life for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blessed Child - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Read

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
PamJL
Location:Nikiski, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cried through several parts. Very moving. Power of God through his Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Aimee French
This was a great book. Another one I couldn't put down and will pass on to family and friends. It was exciting, suspenseful, and about Christ what more could you ask for?!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dawn Brown
Such an amazing book. My heart was so challenged in my faith by the faith of this child. Even though this book is fiction, I was reminded that we follow a Living God who wants us to run after Him with reckless abandon, with the pure & simple faith of a child.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Elise Phillips
This book challenged me to trust God with the faith of a child.And to see how God works in simple ways if we just believe him,we don't have to be someone special!I believe Ted was anointed by God when he wrote this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachel
These books are really great. As well as being well-written, they expand your view of the things of God, showing you that there is so much more than meets the eye. I would say this is more of an adult, down-to-earth book than some of his other ones (even though I love them all.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jim Langley
This is the first book I recommend to anyone thinking about reading from the Christian fiction writers. It will bring joy to your heart. IMHO-This is the best of the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chloe
This is an excellent book! It really made me consider the depth of my relationship with Jesus Christ and the power that is available to us as born-again believers in Jesus Christ. It made me want a more intimate relationship with my God and Savior. I highly recomend this book! It may change your life!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
FairMaiden
This book was great! It had a great combination of government conspiracy, romance, greed, and the word of God. It helps you to remember that miracles can and do happen everyday. The innocence and the Faith in God that Caleb has in this book will undoubtedly make you smile. Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robert Goodnough
This book is a real page turner. The story itself is tremendous but the message behind the story is even better. It is a story of fiction but it brings out what the true grace and power of grace can be in our everyday lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Grace Dimmock
One of the most impacting books I've read in awhile. The change in the lead character when exposed to what we take for granted made me question how I spend my time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
SR
This book was so difficult to put down. I loved it! The messages throughout of God's grace, mercy & power plus the mystery/action-type fiction combined led to an absolute page turner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blessed Child - eBook
This review is fromBlessed Child.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jessi(a teenager)
Next to the Bible, this is the BEST book I have ever read!!! Heart searching and life changing!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.