Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for B&H Books Praying God's Word Prayer Cards

B&H Books Praying God's Word Prayer Cards

Are you held captive by pride, unbelief, insecurity, guilt, despair, or other spiritual strongholds? Help is at your fingertips! Addressing many common problems, 420 cards (30 cards per topic) feature stunning artwork, inspiring Scripture, and heartfelt prayers to liberate you from spiritual bondage so that you can put on the mind of Christ. Includes acrylic card holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Review 1 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful resource

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
bluemusicsheltie
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these cards as a gift for a Bible class and was pleased with the quality and presentation. I think it will be a great resource for using in group prayer times, preparing for a themed study or for personal encouragement and growth in prayer. Thinking of getting another set for myself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great range of topics

Date:May 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
light
Location:Hopewell, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these scripture cards. I also have the hope, faith and victory scripture cards to complete the set. These cards cover every area of struggle that a person could be dealing with and quick reference is vital when ministering to someone in need or in crisis on the phone. I have also used these cards to make up a binder so that I am able to travel with them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I wanted. . .

Date:November 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
barajen
Location:Dearborn, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is exactly what I hoped it would be. Very organized with topics and includes a nice acrylic desk top holder. Very satisfied.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andrea
Location:South St Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wasn't really what I had expected but still very good and helpful prayer cards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful product, deplayed beautifully and simple

Date:February 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Coble
Location:Gladstone, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth Moore does a great job with this set to help the Christian to pray God's Word. It offers a variety of help categories and is beautifully done. It comes with an acrylic holder, so you can set it out. We look at it everyday, praying the scripture with our other prayers. I would strongly recommend it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cassandra Mueller
This is a quality product, however, it is not what I had in mind to purchase. I thought that it would be scripture cards that I could use for memorization purposes and since the scriptures are a bit paraphrased and have additional thought, I am disappointed. Which is not the fault of the product, just what happens when one purchases products without actually seeing them first. I will just change my plan and use them for building my prayer life.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Adler
These scripture cards helped me implement even further the concept of Praying Gods Word, the book by Beth Moore. To just be able to pick up a few cards at a time, in any of the subjects, and just begin to pray those scriptures, has been such a tool to help me to pray more effectively. Thank you, Beth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sonja Wittich
God's encouragement from scripture is greater than any help I can give others (as well as myself). Having a printed card with God's word helps me share it or carry it close throughout the day to pray through.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lesha Cantrell
These cards are a very great blessing. The exercise of praying the scripture is indispensible to being victorious. The print is very small and the colors are close in hue, so there is not enough contrast to make up for the small print. It is annoying to have so much blank space and still have small print. Don't let that stop you, however, because they are very essential to connecting with God and being an overcomer in life no matter if you walk high or are in the pit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Hebert
Beth Moore is so very knowledgeable of the Word. She really communicates it to you in simple English!! Thanks for carrying her products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev Dennis Gustaferri
Excellent gift as well as a wonderful reminder that can assist you in everyday events. Use as a quick reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Earnestine Marshall
I have grown closer to GOD since purchasing these cards. Read the cards out loud and watch GOD change your life. I carry them with to work and read them on my breaks. I read them first thing in the morning and the last thing at night. I have more faith now in GOD. THANKS GOD and thank you Beth Moore.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Veronica Warden
These cards are wonderful! I like they way they are organized & portable. Plus they keep my prayers focused. I just wish they would have come in a better box or sturdier container.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam
These are wonderful!!!! I use them everyday. They are easy to organize and are very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
retired nana 63
I really like these prayer cards !! I only wish they had come in a smaller box. But I did as one person suggested, I used the top of the box that my checks came in, covered it w/wrapping paper that match my decor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Denice Sims
I like the idea, but the box was so tight that I could not get the cards out. I would have been nice to have a card stand to hold the cards out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheri Lambert
I love these cards. There are many sections to have your prayers focus on. My husband and I display them on our counter so that each day we remember to read them. We keep the same card until we think we have learned the prayer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carol Mckelvey
I ordered these by mistake- I really wanted the book. So I ended up with both. They are an awesome pair! I keep a stack of them on the easel where I will see them constantly. I pick a card every day to pray on the way to work. It keeps me focused on Who's important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beth Dean
I love these cards. It is very handy and encouraging. I keep them on my bathroom sink and read them outloud while getting ready for the day. What better way than filling my mind with scripture that applies to my struggles first thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Praying God's Word Prayer Cards
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jon And Shelly Mahn
Wonderful card set! Great for anyone wanting to pray using God's Word... especially Beth Moore fans. I loved how each topic was neatly divided and easy to access. Beth's love of God and His word is contageous. I gave this as a gift, but would love a set for myself!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>