Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Press On Government 101 Packet

Press On Government 101 Packet

Give America's future voting citizens a clear understanding of how their federal government works. This 5-week course explains the function and responsibilities of the legislative, executive and judicial branches of government; outlines how laws are made; and provides useful information on how individuals can become involved in the legislative process. Includes 19 pg. student booklet, 13 pg. teachers guide with answer key and 9 loose-leaf worksheets, activities and final exam.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Government 101 Packet
Review 1 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This provides a great basic understanding of Govt.

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tamm
Location:Washington State
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just started using this product and are very pleased with it. It gives the student a basic understanding of Government, without being overwhelmed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
mdlo
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality for what we needed it for. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deanna Martin
We haven't actually used this yet. I ordered it for next school year because my daughter needs at least a half-year credit for Civics. I purchased this along with "Understanding the Electoral College" which will meet the requirements for Civics. The booklets are user friendly and can be used along with a History or Constitution course or stand alone. They seem very concise with reading assignments, questions to answer and projects to complete. It also gives some freedom of choice as to what outside reading you do - so that you can pick what will fit your child's interest, age, etc. Overall, I'm impressed with what I've seen as I have read through the booklets. You can't beat the price! I look forward to using this with my ninth grader during an election year!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tammy
Clear and consise. Easy to use. Just what we needed for a basic government review!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Michelle Beauch
Great information for the money! I wanted a short, concise and an easy to understand format for my 8th grader. This is something he'll be able to remember and apply to his government class in highschool! This is it! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2004
Customer Avatar
Matthew P Henry
This was a perfect, easy to use, introduction to Government. We used it with our 9 year old. It was self guided, and didn't take much time to complete.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2003
Customer Avatar
April Masie
I used this book when my mom homeschooled me in 7th and 8th grade. It was really easy to understand and it helped me learn about the goverenment and how it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Government 101 Packet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2002
Customer Avatar
Deb Wood
Government 101 is just what I was looking for. It explains the government and how it works in a way that is easy to understand. It helped me as much as my 12 year-old son. I had forgotten all the stuff in high school. The worksheets were great and by the time my son took the test, he understood the branches of government and how laws are passed. This is a great resource at a very reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.