Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition

Zondervan The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition

This concordance is a larger print version of the the most accurate, truly exhaustive Strong's updated by John Kohlenberger along with James Swanson and compiled and verified by computer technology. In this edition, longstanding errors from the original have been corrected and omissions filled in as well as word studies have been simplified and special care has been taken to maximize the thoroughness and ease of use. The larger type makes this concordance easy to read.

Special features include:

  • Strong's numbering system for word studies in Greek and Hebrew
  • Goodrick-Kohlenberger numbers in the dictionary indexes
  • The most up-to-date Hebrew and Greek dictionaries
  • Cross-references to places and names used in Bible translations besides the KJV
  • Word counts of every word in the Bible
  • Fast-Tab locators
  • Smythe-sewn binding that opens fully, lays flat, and lasts longer
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Review 1 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Milton
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with the purchase of both of the Strong Bible Ext. Concordance Books . The Idea was passed on to me, and oh well be sure i'll keep up the trend. These books are very heavy. You have my purmission? to take that any way you choose lol. thanks for great service. Milton
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Date:November 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ruben
Location:Modesto, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very good quality. Paper is not thin. The letters and numbers clean and dark so it makes it easy to read. Lots of information and easy to understand and navigate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

disappointed

Date:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
jank
Location:Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the highlighted words of Christ are not highlighted but "shadowed". I originally looked at the description on the regular version and thought it would be the same but is not. I have an older concordance and thought I would update but the older version seems to contain more info. I believe I will be returning this one and doing more research before I purchase again. Do love CB: prices, selection, fast filling of orders, ect. Will buy a new one from them and although I have never made a return, am not worried about it being a problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best version yet

Date:October 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
hisson1
Location:Kingsville, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PTL!!! This is the best version to date. Clearly readable and no more squinting to read any of the text, even the lexicon!!! This is one I surely recommend for anyone looking for a great concordance !!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ronny
Location:Louisville, Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought Strongs for years. When someone uses it they want one. I give them mine and buy a new one. as far as I can figure probably 25 to 30. Great Tool.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded expectations

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Norma Hampton
Location:Shenandoah Valley, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Strongest Strong's is indeed large and bulky to carry. But all of the descriptions gave that expectation. The INSIDE is the best: the print is easy to read; the sections are full of information; and my Bible study will be enriched as I learn to use the concordance to it's fullest potential.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wish it was a little larger print.

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mickey Pruitt
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old Strongs was made by Nelson and it was comfort print. It was a little larger print. That is the only thing I would change if I could.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Good Choice

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hutch
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot easier to read than my old exhaustive concordance. I am glad I overcame my pride and bought it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good book to work with.

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Buggy
Location:Dunellen, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite easy for a novice to work with. I have the large print and I find it very easy on the eye.
It is a thorough and complete Concordance. I like the Hebrew and Greek Dictionaries. It is like having 3 books in one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great reference

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon Pressley
Location:beautiful mountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idepend on Strong's in my deeper studies of the Bible. Any student of the Word needs this book to clarify interpretations. Great asset!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Randy
Location:Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For understanding FATHERS' scriptures Everyone should have one of these. It is a shame People these days seem to be in too much of a hurry to actually study the letters HE wrote to us. A lot of the actual meanings are lost through translations down through the years, now You can look these up & get a better understanding for Yourself.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bree Spann
This Concordance was everything I hoped it would be: easy on my aging eyes, simple to use, and simple to research words in both Greek and Hebrew. The only complaint I had was that the book arrived with all top corners bent/damaged from shipping, but I didn't want to go through the hassle of sending it back for a new one in better condition. The packaging should have been better, but the book itself is worth every penny!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
James Forte
Excellent excellent excellent: And with the large print and price, it places this book at the top all other concordances.Thank you.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance, Comfort-Print Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Arnold White
this book is very helpful in teaching and very easy to use once you get the hang of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.