Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV One Year Bible, Paperback

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV One Year Bible, Paperback

The best-selling One Year Bible, which helps you read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day, has been updated in a new look and comes in this new, convenient compact size. The One Year Bible divides God's Word into daily readings from the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs, creating an achievable, unforgettable devotional experience.

Millions of people have discovered how to read through God's entire Word using The One Year Bible. You can too! This best-selling daily reading Bible divides the text into 365 sections, so you can read through the entire Bible in one unforgettable year in as little as 15 minutes a day!

Convenience: No other "through the Bible" plan presents the entire Bible in such a user friendly format.

Unique Design: Each 15-minute daily reading includes a portion from the Old Testament, the New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs. The simple, attractive layout makes it easy to use.

Highlighted Scriptures: Each day's reading contains a highlighted passage to help focus on a key verse every day.

Variety of Applications: The One Year Bible is ideal for personal devotions and instructional reading. It is also perfect for family Bible reading with children of all ages.

Begin your unforgettable journey today! Take the first step by reading The One Year Bible from cover to cover and see how God's Word comes alive in your life. You'll never be the same.

  • English Standard Version
  • 9 point Text
  • Convenient, portable size: 5 1/4" x 8" x 1 1/4"
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.65 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (20 Reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
    5 stars
    15
    4 stars
    4
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    1
    1 star
    0
    11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Review 1 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 6, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Kathi
    Location:New York
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Love this Bible. Our old one was worn out so had to get a new one.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This Bible is so helpful and easy to read.

    Date:May 24, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Lillian
    Location:Columbia MO
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I have read one year Bibles before. This one is even easier to read by being the ESV. I checked with my minister and he said he found it very accurate. Since this is of primary importance, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Just what I wanted for daily reading

    Date:February 14, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Bradford Smith
    Location:Maine
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I was looking for a bible for daily devotional reading that had old testament, new testament, psalms and proverbs. I like this for the ESV format, which is a word for word translation, but in modern English. This is just what I wanted.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 29, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Ever Reforming
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The ESV One Year Bible is just what we needed to help us read through the Bible in a year. We love the layout of the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms and Proverbs each day.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 10, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Denny
    Location:Florida
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    It's a great addition to my morning devotions. Easy to read.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    East to read

    Date:August 26, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    JJCC
    Location:Santa Fe,J New Mexico
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Everything about the Bible is outatanding. East to understand when I read to my Grandchildren and myself. My brother enjoys the Bible and his wife they say the same about what I said. Thanks Jcc
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 30, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    RogerJ
    Age:25-34
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I find this Bible to be a wonderful treat. It is great to pick up my ESV One Year Bible, and go to the day and read a scripture from the Old Testament, New Testament, a Chapter from the Psalms and a few verses from Proverbs. I love the mix...not just straight Old Testament and New Testament. It nice to be able to pick it up and say, "Even though I missed a day, I can catch up by reading yesterday's scriptures and today's".
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Amazing product!

    Date:February 3, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    CalebfromTexas
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is a great one year bible, has a section of the old testament, new testament, psalms and proverbs for every day. I like that because you can understand the bible more clearly by looking at all sides of it at once.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Bible Study Tool

    Date:January 19, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    mamagrimmet
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    my family is really enjoying reading through the Bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 20, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Trisha
    Location:Southgate, MI
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I'm looking forward to reading this version of the one year bible. I enjoy the way each day has old and new testament, psalms and proverbs.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Highly organized

    Date:December 29, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    roaucasa
    Location:US
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5
    I have a 1 Year Bible printed in 1986, as you'd have imagined it is falling apart, the craftsmanship was not designed for the foxholes of life; I'm getting a new, hardcover, 1 Year Bible.
    The materials and bonding of the book are unimportant, what's menester is its organization and presentation of the Scriptures, it keeps my spirituality and closeness to God on high every day of the year. Reading 1 Year Bible is like reading 1000 and One Nights but with God behind every adventure pointing out the good and evil. I've tried to read Bibles in the general format and there's something lacking, One Year is the way to go.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 8, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Ramona Nichols
    Shamefully, ths is my first time to read "through" theBible, even having been in church all my life andteaching Sunday School. I've always studied with"topics" and enjoyed it. Now I am "HOOKED"and my day is incomplete without "One Year Bible." The format is great. O.T., N.T., Psalms & a little Proverbs. Try it! You'll like it!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:August 19, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Leanne Miller
    I love this Bible. It gives old/new testament readings along with a daily psalm & proverb. I have found it to give me an accountability to myself and an excitement about what the next day holds.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 9, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Vala Williams
    I am enjoying this Bible every day. I was disappointed to find it had a hole the size of a thumb print in one page. My disappointment was short lived as a replacement was sent immediately when I called to report the problem. This version is very easy to read and understand.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:April 22, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Dean Raynor
    Easy to read, an excellent way to keep on track and read your Bible daily. I have found ESV has made my reading 100% more enjoyable as well!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 22, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Sandie Conetta
    I've had One-Year Bibles in the past (NIV & KJV), and have liked that format. This one is great...I think that the ESV will be my new favorite translation, and I was glad that is now available in this format.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:October 12, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Doran Gingerich
    This is my first time using a One Year Bible, and it as been a very good experience. The thing that I noticed when I picked up this One Year Bible is that the type was nice size that I could easily read. The cover has developed a little tear on the outside at the binding, but this has been with daily use by my wife and I for almost a year.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 26, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Kenneth Horner
    I like the idea of the days of the week and month and that it only takes 15 minutes. It really is much easy and enjoyable.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 22, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Doug Lyon
    I really like this. Good translation, and layout. I find I like reading some OT & some NT each day to break it up a bit. Type is quite readable.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    This review is fromESV One Year Bible, Hardcover.
    Overall Rating: 
    2 out of 5
    2 out of 5

    Date:February 24, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Stan
    The paper is rather thin and the text from the following page makes it somewhat difficult to read the text.In addition, the binding is such that the inside margin is insufficient. I have to press down on the book to be able to read the inside portion.
    +3points
    3of 3voted this as helpful.