Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles ESV One Year Bible, Paperback

Crossway Books & Bibles ESV One Year Bible, Paperback

The best-selling One Year Bible, which helps you read the entire Bible in as little as 15 minutes a day, has been updated in a new look and comes in this new, convenient compact size. The One Year Bible divides God's Word into daily readings from the Old Testament, New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs, creating an achievable, unforgettable devotional experience.

Millions of people have discovered how to read through God's entire Word using The One Year Bible. You can too! This best-selling daily reading Bible divides the text into 365 sections, so you can read through the entire Bible in one unforgettable year in as little as 15 minutes a day!

Convenience: No other "through the Bible" plan presents the entire Bible in such a user friendly format.

Unique Design: Each 15-minute daily reading includes a portion from the Old Testament, the New Testament, Psalms, and Proverbs. The simple, attractive layout makes it easy to use.

Highlighted Scriptures: Each day's reading contains a highlighted passage to help focus on a key verse every day.

Variety of Applications: The One Year Bible is ideal for personal devotions and instructional reading. It is also perfect for family Bible reading with children of all ages.

Begin your unforgettable journey today! Take the first step by reading The One Year Bible from cover to cover and see how God's Word comes alive in your life. You'll never be the same.

  • English Standard Version
  • 9 point Text
  • Convenient, portable size: 5 1/4" x 8" x 1 1/4"
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.727 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (11 Reviews) 11
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
    5 stars
    8
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Review 1 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 6, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Kathi
    Location:New York
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Love this Bible. Our old one was worn out so had to get a new one.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Just what I wanted for daily reading

    Date:February 14, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Bradford Smith
    Location:Maine
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I was looking for a bible for daily devotional reading that had old testament, new testament, psalms and proverbs. I like this for the ESV format, which is a word for word translation, but in modern English. This is just what I wanted.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 30, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    RogerJ
    Age:25-34
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I find this Bible to be a wonderful treat. It is great to pick up my ESV One Year Bible, and go to the day and read a scripture from the Old Testament, New Testament, a Chapter from the Psalms and a few verses from Proverbs. I love the mix...not just straight Old Testament and New Testament. It nice to be able to pick it up and say, "Even though I missed a day, I can catch up by reading yesterday's scriptures and today's".
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Amazing product!

    Date:February 3, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    CalebfromTexas
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is a great one year bible, has a section of the old testament, new testament, psalms and proverbs for every day. I like that because you can understand the bible more clearly by looking at all sides of it at once.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great Bible Study Tool

    Date:January 19, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    mamagrimmet
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    my family is really enjoying reading through the Bible.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 8, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Ramona Nichols
    Shamefully, ths is my first time to read "through" theBible, even having been in church all my life andteaching Sunday School. I've always studied with"topics" and enjoyed it. Now I am "HOOKED"and my day is incomplete without "One Year Bible." The format is great. O.T., N.T., Psalms & a little Proverbs. Try it! You'll like it!
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:August 19, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Leanne Miller
    I love this Bible. It gives old/new testament readings along with a daily psalm & proverb. I have found it to give me an accountability to myself and an excitement about what the next day holds.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 9, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Vala Williams
    I am enjoying this Bible every day. I was disappointed to find it had a hole the size of a thumb print in one page. My disappointment was short lived as a replacement was sent immediately when I called to report the problem. This version is very easy to read and understand.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 22, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Sandie Conetta
    I've had One-Year Bibles in the past (NIV & KJV), and have liked that format. This one is great...I think that the ESV will be my new favorite translation, and I was glad that is now available in this format.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 26, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Kenneth Horner
    I like the idea of the days of the week and month and that it only takes 15 minutes. It really is much easy and enjoyable.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for ESV One Year Bible, Paperback
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 22, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Doug Lyon
    I really like this. Good translation, and layout. I find I like reading some OT & some NT each day to break it up a bit. Type is quite readable.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.