Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hallmark Captains Courageous, DVD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Hallmark Captains Courageous, DVD

On a luxury liner bound for England in 1932, Harvey Cheyne Jr. ( Kenny Vadas), the spoiled orphan son of an American railway tycoon, is on his way to a prestigious boarding school with his guardian Arthur Wade ( Robert Wisden). Imperious with Wade and the crew, the obnoxious show-off wreaks chaos by masterminding a stunt that brings the ship to a complete halt. Unrepentant, Harvey shrugs off all reprimands, continuing to dole out threats and orders to the displeased officers and to Wade.

Heedless of the growing contempt he attracts, Harvey invites himself to gamble with the stewards, who barely contain their hostility towards him. During the card game, Harvey's arrogance provokes one of the stewards to offer him a cigar, knowing it will make him sick. Overwhelmed by nausea, Harvey rushes to the rail, and, losing his balance, tumbles overboard.

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captains Courageous, DVD
Review 1 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Movie!

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dave And Debbie Milligan
Location:Dillingham, AK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good movie, had never seen or heard of it. Will be showing at church.
Deb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mimi
I liked the movie. I laughed in parts. It is a great movie to watch with children or alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melba Mayo
The technical, visual and acting qualities are excellent. The-familiar-to-most-story keeps to the book very well, but makes it current enough to hold the whole family's interest. I think it is a perfect book for my church library and exciting enough to capture the imagination of every age in the family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Veronica Wallace
This movie exceeded my expectations. The acting was very good and the storyline kept my attention throughout the movie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Hildebrand
A great movie for the whole family! Good example of how a spoiled rotten person can change. Lots of adventure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Lighthall
I'd bought this movie to add my collection, but my 7 year old daughter enjoyed it so much she added it to hers. Wonderful family entertainment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Juda Cordle
I saw this movie on Hallmark channel and knew then that I had to have a copy of it. I think this is one of the best movies that I have seen in a long time (since good clean family movies are hard to find). Every family that has children should see this. It has a powerful message. I knew that Christian Books would have this movie at a great price. Thanks CB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Captains Courageous, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Barbara Hunter
This was a Five Star Movie, it shows how real life can make or break you, but with Faith you will be a shining star. I purchase from you for myself and my 83 year old Aunt. She is ill, but loves movies and your good Christian Books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.