Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook

Thomas Nelson Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook

In Wild at Heart John Eldredge revealed the question that resides at the core of every man's soul and showed us how the answer to that simple question will have a lasting impact on the course of a man's life. Now, in Captivating, John and Stasi Eldredge reveal the question that rests at the core of a woman's soul, "Am I beautiful?," and answer that question with a resounding, unconditional yes! The Captivating Guidebook will help women wrestle with their core question and will show them how their beauty reflects the character of God and compels the love of their man. Do not miss this opportunity to delve deeper into the life-changing message of Captivating!
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
Review 1 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book really gets to the heart of a woman.

Date:February 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
tricia66
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wholly recommend this book. It really goes in depth of what a woman truely struggles with unlike any thing I have read before. The writers guide you through a series of thought provoking questions and statements that really help you pinpoint where you need healing. It has helped me tremendously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
cathy
Location:ashland,va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great workbook to write your thoughts and open up questions for you to answer,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Lena Corkern
My 16 year old daughter and I are doing this study together. So far we have shared many personal feelings and a lot of tears. As adult women we forget how hard it is for a young girl growing up in this world. We are looking forward to finishing the study and being able to say "We are beautiful".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karen Santiago
I am enjoying this journal along with the book. My eyes have been opened to a new outlook and it is refreshing. Also, it is great to do soul searching and let the Holy Spirit go to those cracks and crevices that only He can bring healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lelia Cutsinger
this is a great book to use right along with the study of Captivating. We are using this study in our Sunday School class and we find that it is helping us as women to grow in Gods eyes as we are BEAUTIFUL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Laura
The journal is very convenient and easy to use. I love its format and ease of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sherryse
This book has been a guide for me to enter in to the deepest most rewarding relationship with Christ I have ever had. It has brought me to a beautiful acceptance of myself as a woman and healed me at the deepest places. No kidding, I have become a new and improved woman. This is for every woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jana Wardian
A book that every Christian woman needs to read. The beauty we have to give to the world cannot be hidden any longer. Let God release His plan for you as a woman of God through this adventure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
This book is incredible--it has helped bring me to a deeper, more intimate level with my relationship with God! I would most definitely recommend this book to all women!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2005
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Revolutionizing!!! It has brought me so much closer to the heart of my God, my Relentless Lover. I recommend it for every woman-we are beautiful, we are loved, we can rest in His love & invite/allure others to do the same. Definitely the best book I've read in a very long time-I'm so grateful for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Captivating: A Guided Journal: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman's Soul - eBook
This review is fromCaptivating, A Guided Journal.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Pam
This book is a definite must for all women. We all need to feel like a beauty, but mostly from God!! Realize just how valuable you are to God and what a threat we are to Satans plan!!!!! Read this book, cannot wait for the guidebook to be available!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.