Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook

Thomas Nelson Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
Review 1 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Teresa Conway-mansfield
This is not my kind of book at all, however, I have not been able to put this book nor the rest of the series down. Ted Dekker has a way in all of his books (that I have read so far) of holding you until you final find out how the story is going to end. GREAT WRITER..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tristin (age 12)
This book really lives up to its name. The hole time I was reading it was complete chaos. This book has so many twists, turns, and things you would never see coming. I can't wait to read the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Totally thrilling and enjoyable. Join Johnis and Silvie as they search desperately for Kasas, Darsal, and the remaining Lost Books in our world! The beginning is totally funny as Johnis and Silvie learn to drive a " Cherry Chevy" and discover Snickers, shotguns, and the net. Get ready for great book by Dekker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2009
This book seems, to me, a pathetic attempt to recover from the bomb that book three in this series was. It was strange and rather foolish to me, and I really love fantasy books!. I returned my copy and got my money back. Two words for you out there thiking of buying this book - don't bother.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2009
Book # 4 (Chaos) in the Lost Book series is my second favorite book next to Chosen. I loved Chaos because of the 2 different time periods that mix together. First of all the characters in the book get confused on what to do when they are in the 21st century and it makes the reader think themselves smarter than the hero.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jordan Langness
crazy good. full of twists and turns...hard to put down. Dekker did a good job on this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Narniamiss
This finale to the Lost books was not only amazing, but just stunning. I would have never guess it ended as it did, and once again I admire Dekker, and realize how blessed he is with writing. This book was amazing! If you haven't read any of his other books before, I heartily encourage you to do so. It's worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jane Smith
This series is so exciting, a really good read! Surprisingly, though, God's (or Elyon's) love is pretty much absent and disobedience is practically necessary to the "mission," so you might want to discuss this with your teenager who may read these books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Karen Jeffers
I got the Lost Book series for my boys, but I wound up reading them before they did. What a great series for young readers. Ted Dekker truly is a great writer to be able to hold the attention of adults as well as kids. This is a must read for your tweens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Meaghan
All I have to say is you finish the book and the first word that comes to mind is WOW! I definitely enjoyed it. Even if you aren't into fantasy this book with leave you at the edge of your seat and wanting more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lori Fuller
I enjoyed this series very much. They are very much like the black red and white series with a little bit of showdown thrown in. They are very suspenseful and Ted Dekker blows your mind every time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
cherylanddananderson
This is a great book. You must read Red, Black, White, and the first books in this series to get it. I love Ted Dekker and every book, including the Slumber of Christianity - nonfiction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tommy Stephens
The whole "Lost Books" series is awsome. It really provides a lot of answers to questions raised in The Circle Trilogy and The Paradise Series. Even though they are listed as juvenile fiction, these books are great for all ages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Peter DeVries
Read the whole series! Very good ! Great buy !I am 13 years old
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sheree Adams
Black Red and White are the best books ever written, and now with this new series of four books all the pieces are coming together! I highly recommend these if you want to travel back into the world of the forests and learn more about The Great Romance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Chaos: The Lost Books, Book 4 - eBook
This review is fromChaos, The Lost Books Series #4.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joshua Stormont
Great final book! It still leaves you thinking that there might be more. Great suspense and mystery. Well-written in Dekker style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.