Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cathedral Art Metal Co Nail Cross Lapel Pin

Cathedral Art Metal Co Nail Cross Lapel Pin

Ruggedly detailed nails form our cross lapel pin finished in golden tones, an unmistakable display of faith and Christian accessory for your Sunday dress and everyday witness. Approximately 1.25" x .5" cross; post back pin; carded; affordable gift for ministries, Christian giving and Easter celebrations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 2793%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Review 1 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Marvelous image of Cross

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SunTaxMan
Location:Rising Sun, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "Cross" of Christ is not a thing of beauty, shiny, attractive. The "Cross" of Calvary is a symbol of death, blood, suffering, pain, a method of execution. This "harsh" image more accurately portrays the Cross on which Jesus died.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK

Date:January 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maude
Location:SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's an OK pin... I gave it (with a tie) as a Christmas gift....and it's probably ok for a guy although truthfully, I did not care for it , if it was for me. Too "rugged" :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They make great gifts

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Terrence
Location:MABLETON, GEORGIA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered these for our youth ministry and they loved them!! These items make great gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
louie
Location:Jackson, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are all in great shape and much appreciated....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice it was good to wear it on Easter Day

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
KenS
Location:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice it was good to wear it on Easter Day and to wear other days as a visual reminder of the price our Lord paid for each one of us
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift

Date:November 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Elaine from Pennsylvania
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased many of these for the young women in a Bible Study I help teach! Good quality for the price and nice gift to give!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faithful Follower
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item! And very affordable. I've ordered these several times to hand out at our Cowboy Church services.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this cross

Date:May 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ClydeJ
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something to give to my men's group for a symbol of commitment. This nail cross pin is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is spectacular!

Date:April 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mariposa13
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for each member of my family and we wore our pins on Good Friday. I have showed it to extended family and we will now start a tradition. The size and color are just perfect and really stand out on the lapel. It keeps us mindful of the love our Lord has for us. Thank you Christianbook.com!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great small gift for family and friends!

Date:April 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Selena Clements
Location:Cave City, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The "Nail Cross Lapel Pin" is a good buy for a gift for the young and old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

pleased with product

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
choirmom
Location:Iowa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son-in-law is a choir director & I'm always looking for unique musical/religous gifts. Your catalog provides a nice selection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real bargain for the price!

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna Rucinski
Location:IA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This lapel pin was surprisingly beautiful in a simple way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good remembrance gift

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lady31313
Location:South GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for my husband to give his Sunday School classmates. It is an inexpensive remembrance, and most of the men expressed their appreciation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommyof4
this is a great little gift for Sunday school teachers, awana teachers or youth group leaders. In addition to fudge or some homemade cookies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a large cross, easily seen when worn! Nice

Date:October 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jerry Fray
Location:Connersville, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a large cross, easily seen when worn! Nice tie pin. I like it very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michele
Location:Thibodaux, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think it was good for the price I paid, but I would not have paid more for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Glenn Grigsby
Location:Springfield, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product of the cross of nails was an excellent item. I gave my pastor one of them, and he immediately put it on his tie and wore it under his robe that very same day at church. He is an avid cross collector.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tie Tack

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Joann Johnson
Location:Hattiesburg, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves it. It looks very good on the tie I also purchased with it. Was his Father's Day present..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok

Date:July 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blayne
Location:Rochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pin was ok, the picture of the pin on the website makes the quality of the pin look better then it actually is. The of the actual nails is crude, almost abstract. I would buy this again and will definitely wear it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nail Cross Lapel Pin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandee Debella
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Great looking. My husband loved it. Would recommend it to another anytime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.