Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lukas Media LLC The Heart of Texas DVD

Lukas Media LLC The Heart of Texas DVD

Grove Norwood is a generous man---especially where down-on-his-luck Ulice Parker is concerned. But when Grove's daughter is killed in a hit-and-run accident, an unbelievable story unfolds. Grove discovers that the driver was Ulice---and a whole community learns what can happen when grace and forgiveness triumph over anguish and outrage. Based on a true story. 60 minutes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Heart of Texas DVD
Review 1 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Exciting interview -Disappointing film

Date:November 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
kaedawn
Location:Arvada, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Engaging radio interview with main character peaked my interest, and I immediately ordered the film. Anticipated sharing film in life group and family setting. Found the film to be very slow, and amateurish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful touching example of forgiveness

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
BobCis
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful real life example of forgiveness. A lesson for us all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Unbelievably True Story on Forgiveness!

Date:March 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Myrna Calderon
Location:Bronx,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best movie Ever On Forgiveness Man. What An Example Of Christ! Incredible! Unbelievable!Showed to our Bible study group after reading Crazy Love (by Francis Chan) people left speechless.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

POWERFUL

Date:January 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denise Hill
Location:High River, AB
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my 35 years of being a Christian, this is the most powerful example of forgiveness I have ever seen. It has stayed with me and probably will forever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robbye Walker
this is the best documentary i have ever seen. we showed it at our church. everytime i saw it, i cried. i feel everybody should watch. many people have asked to use it to show to other people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Freddie Baker
A great account of forgiveness and love as Jesus commanment shosw what we are to do. Across racial lines., aren't we all God's children?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen King
This movie is the most powerful Christian movie testifying to the love of Christ and what his forgiveness really means I have ever seen. It exemplifies the fact that all negative emotions such as anger, guilt, shame, pride, selfishness, poor self esteem are rooted in unforgiveness which then leads us to not fully accept God's love, love ourselves, and love others as our selves which keeps us from finding true peace and joy even in the midst of pain and sorrow. I now can see visually what one of my pastors said in a sermon, that we are to obey Christ's command to forgive even when we dont' feel like it and then wait for Christ to work in us to change our hearts in time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
VeNona Berglund
This is not an acted out movie but a documentary told by the people involved. The description needs to state this as we thought this was a "real movie". Worth purchasing and adding to the church library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
P.L.
Excellent! I wouldn't classify it as a movie but more of a documentary. What a story of forgiveness. Grover Norwood definitely is an example to us all on how we should live as Christians. He portrays God's love to us by his life not his words only. Believers and unbelievers should see this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darby Karst
An exceptional example of God's grace and forgiveness working through us. However, the testimonies sometimes were a bit slow and drawn out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Marchien Marshall
The Heart of Texas was a wonderful movie.Redemption, and forgiveness and deep, true friendship.I have recommended it to others and it is now in my church library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Heart of Texas DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dale
To call this a movie is an insult to this magnificent story! No movie, on a contemporary practical level, has come close to generating a comparable impact. It deserves a new category all its own. After viewing it, nearly 24 hours later Im still stunned as to the power of love from which forgiveness originates. May this story be told and seen throughout the world who desperately needs to know!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.