Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Capitol Christian Music Group Get Away, Jordan DVD

Capitol Christian Music Group Get Away, Jordan DVD

The Gaither Gospel Series delivers one of the most energetic performances from Erine Haase & Signature Sound. Filmed in Paducah, Kentucky, this DVD showcases classic quartet harmonies of favorite gospel and patriotic songs performed before a spirited audience. Join in the fun and laughter, soak up the a cappella harmonies as the Ball Brothers drop in and even be treated to a guest appearance by the Gaither Vocal Band.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Review 1 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The video is great!

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
threeinone
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As before, this group's video and songs are fantastic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roxanne
What an awesome and energetic performance!! I love these guys! A fun and evangelical Christian music DVD! I will be purchasing more of their stuff!! God Bless!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Trudy Wood
Fabulous harmony & energy!!! I could listen to "I Then Shall Live" repeatedly without tiring. With a little humor added to the mix & these GREAT voices...total praise & worship package.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Opal Harstad
I enjoy the DVD of Get Away Jordan very much. The energy the fellows put into it is great. It also shows their love for the Lord and for each other. They are a neat group of young men. In His Love, Opal Harstad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathyrene Broeker
It was such a suprise it was a Birthday present and they sang "Happy Birthday"! As always this is a glorious group to watch and to hear. I wish that I had everything that Ernie Haase and Signiture Sound has ever performed. Unmatched Quartet performance!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda L. Hickey
I loved this DVD. Wishing there were more. You can't go wrong getting this one. What wonderful men, to take the time to sing for the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rachelle Harger
Love this dvd don't see were anybody would be able to see them screaming other than the audience beacuse they are just so good on this dvd just got it yesterday and already have listened to it twice this is a must have for anyone that likes Ernie Hasse and Signature Sound. Almost didnt get it beacuse of a couple of the reviews but am I sure glad that i got it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Patricia Good
I love each of the DVDs that I got cause the music is great. The guys all have great voices an they always seem to be having such a great time. glad i bought their music on DVDs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Cecile Paquette
The songs all glorfiy God. That is the only thing that is important. Wonderful songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
Collette Williams
Good clean Christian fun. These young men are incredible and the way their voices blend, it's just wonderful. LOVE IT - MUST HAVE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Richard Lindberg
Their first DVD was MUCH better with nice harmony and better music. The music was too "LOUD" (screaming) and probably was more aimed at the young crowd.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2007
Customer Avatar
Peter Walker
A little irreverent, if you ask me. Good voices, good harmony, but not enough anointing. I much prefer the GVB.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Martha
This is an awesome video. I am 14 years old and I love Ernie Haase and Signature Sound. I watch this video pretty much every day.(Really!) It's great for all ages.The guys are funny and upbeat, but they're also committed to reaching people with God's love. I also have the Get Away Jordan Cd. It's Great too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
Philip Wold
Exceptional video that can be enjoyed repeatedly. EH & SS bring people to their feet during many of their numbers--just like at their concerts. A perfect DVD to which to exercise as the time passes quickly watching these energetic fellows sing great songs accompanied by super instrumentation! It can give a lift to any day. My family goes for a daily dose of EH&SS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Get Away, Jordan DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joleen
This is a great DVD!! The best the Ernie Haase and Signature Sound has put out so far!! It will encourage you and have you laughing, reviving your spirit with great gospel songs, humor, and love for God. It's a great DVD for all- even all ages!Recommended for all!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.