Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crossway Books & Bibles The Special Treat!

Crossway Books & Bibles The Special Treat!

How about you? Are you ready for a treat that will last forever? Don't worry, you won't get sick from too much of this free treat, God's eternal love!
25 tracts, 8 panels, NIV Bible references.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Special Treat!
Review 1 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DanP
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The message is good and presented in a way that will hold the attention of the reader
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rally
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great idea...to give out Halloween night with your usual treats! We did this...and hope and pray that the message of CHRIST gets out to someone in need of Him:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
William Williams
Location:Peoria, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church is planning a "Trunk or Treat Halloween event for the children in our community. These tracts are just right for the kids and the occasion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:October 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
chippy23
Location:Aberdeen MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church will be giving these out at our Harvest Festival.
Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tract for Halloween trick or treaters

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
grammaw
Location:MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I included this in a baggie with treats for the kids who came to my door. I liked the cartoon format and the focus on the love of God for us.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Captivates Children

Date:November 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:Suffield, CT
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tract was a great addition to give out along with candy on Halloween. Children seemed to like this tract because it looks like a comic book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 13, 2009
Great witnessing tract to include with the goodies handed out at Halloween. We included a tract in each little bag. Eye catching for the children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
George English
Clear presentation of Gospel. Glad to still have tracts available to distribute as evangelism tools to children. Good News Publishers are one of the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christine Canning
These were great "Hand Outs" at our 2009 church Harvest Festival on October 31st. PTL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
New Life Assembly
Very clear message in comic book form, the kids seemed very interested in looking at and reading. Worked very well for our Trunk or Treat event.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Special Treat!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverly Lyons
Great to hand out to trick or treaters. May be a little long for some younger kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.