Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1

Zondervan One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1

Jake is a New York City fireman and devoted family man. Eric is climbing the corporate ladder at the expense of his wife and children. On that fateful September Tuesday, two strangers meet for a startling moment in a smoke-filled stairway. Only one will leave the Twin Towers alive. Will he find his way home? 352 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Review 1 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
This review is fromOne Tuesday Morning - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake Bryan is a firefighter in New York City, and he has everything he ever needs to be happy in this life. A beautiful daughter named Sierra, and an amazing wife, Jamie. The only thing he lacks is the assurance of salvation for Jamie, but he never pushes her and seeks to guide by example. He has a promise from God - that Jamie will one day be a Believer, in her own time. When the events of 911 are at their zenith, will Jake be alive to see the transformation in his wife? Or is his death a part of God's master plan?
Eric Michaels is on top of the world. Executive to a big company, he has all the money and prestige he could ever want to be happy in this life. His beautiful wife Laura, and son Josh, live in the finest home money can buy, the best clothes, food, and provisions they will ever need. But all those earthly treasures can never make up for the lack of a husband and father Eric has become. When he never comes home after the 911 attacks on the World Trade Centers, did his greed of the almighty dollar cost him his life? Or is God at work in Laura's life in a way she never imagined possible?
This story was as heartbreaking as it was poignant. I have never read a novel where you are absolutely broken by the story, yet joyful for the outcome. This is a story of two very different families with the same basic needs. To love and be loved by each other, to personally know a Savior who will meet our needs and whom we can wholly trust, and a faith in the Father that He always knows best in the worst of circumstances. A story that will touch every part of you and strengthen your faith.
A copy of this book was provided for free from Zondervan publishers in exchange for an honest review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
debwilson
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake Bryan is a firefighter in New York City, and he has everything he ever needs to be happy in this life. A beautiful daughter named Sierra, and an amazing wife, Jamie. The only thing he lacks is the assurance of salvation for Jamie, but he never pushes her and seeks to guide by example. He has a promise from God - that Jamie will one day be a Believer, in her own time. When the events of 911 are at their zenith, will Jake be alive to see the transformation in his wife? Or is his death a part of God's master plan?
Eric Michaels is on top of the world. Executive to a big company, he has all the money and prestige he could ever want to be happy in this life. His beautiful wife Laura, and son Josh, live in the finest home money can buy, the best clothes, food, and provisions they will ever need. But all those earthly treasures can never make up for the lack of a husband and father Eric has become. When he never comes home after the 911 attacks on the World Trade Centers, did his greed of the almighty dollar cost him his life? Or is God at work in Laura's life in a way she never imagined possible?
This story was as heartbreaking as it was poignant. I have never read a novel where you are absolutely broken by the story, yet joyful for the outcome. This is a story of two very different families with the same basic needs. To love and be loved by each other, to personally know a Savior who will meet our needs and whom we can wholly trust, and a faith in the Father that He always knows best in the worst of circumstances. A story that will touch every part of you and strengthen your faith.
A copy of this book was provided for free from Zondervan publishers in exchange for an honest review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Book

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Antoinette Krasnowski
Location:Thomaston, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a fireman - I read this book - it was wonderful. This was the first Karen Kingsbury book I read - she is a wonderful writer - I have to read the other books in this series!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Harrell
Could not put this book down--it kept me interested --from page one!! Am anxiously awaiting the next book in this series.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Terry
This was an amazing book. I could not lay it down. Was amazed with the detail and it gave me a deeper feeling for those people that had loved ones that died or just the not knowing where they were, or if dead or alive. Was blessed with the scripture references. Makes me realize the blessings I have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mildred Hogan
I can promise you will not be sorry you bought this book. It is one of the best. I thought the Baxter series was the ultimate in Christian fiction but this series is right up there. It is so in touch with the reality of what happened on 9/11 and it surely makes one think of loved ones and how each day is precious and we should never take our next moment for granted. Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cynthia Money
It was so real, it was like you were there. Yes you will need a box of tissues.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Delaphene Charles
I loved this book. It was so sad all the way through and it tears you up with what the families went through. Also when Jamie and Eric had to part. Do you think you will ever do a follow up on the families, especially Eric and Laura and what happens in their lives after they are reunited and also Erics brother Clay and also the life of Jamie and her daughter Sierra after the three years are up? Karen you are such a good author and just keep the books coming. Hope you and your family have wonderful holidays this year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Williams
I always enjoy reading Karen Kingbury. The story gave me an insight to what happened on 911. I am looking forward to reading the next two books in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Clarissa
This is a book that will make you sob, from start to finish. My daddy is a firefighter and it just showed me what could happen. I can say anything else of I will give it away, but it was a great book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
A touching novel recounting 9/11. A little unrealistic but it will leave you trusting in the Lord Jesus Christ for our future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Robin Gadue
I love the way Karen Kingsbury writes, she always tries to help readers understand her story line. I also purchased the 2nd one "Beyond Tuesday Morning" (just started reading it). I have quite a few books from this author and I always feel spiritually lifted from her stories.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Let me start by saying Karen Kingsbury is my favorite author. This book did not disappoint me. It was so touching and had me re-live 9/11 all over again. I cried and smiled and was truely touched.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Brianna
This was a GREAT heartwarming novel! I loved how Karen Kingsbury made you feel the emotions of the characters so strongly. I cried (no balled!) the whole way through. I have to say the only thing i didn't like was how Jamie didn't know that Erik ("jake") wasn't her husband, that was a little unrealistic. But other than that it was a GREAT storyline and i would recomend it to ANYONE!!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2006
I also thought this was a good book, but extremely unrealistic. I prefered the second book in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Joanne
A good story, but unrealistic to the point where it was just too far-fetched to believe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
Ronnah
This book was a tear-jerker. It also helped you see that although something bad can happen Christians have something to cling to better in their life. I would definitely recommend this book to someone else to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
Linda Wilson
I just finished One Tuesday Morning last evening and I really enjoyed it for the most part. I did think the idea that a wife would not know it wasn't her husband was a bit far fetched. But as I am a huge Kingsbury fan it was a good read. I also felt she dealt with 9/11 very well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2004
Customer Avatar
Marcia Brown
This has become my favorite book of all time! It was brilliant. From the very beginning I could not put it down. I passed it on to a friend at work & she passed it on to another co-worker & she did the same...so far 6 of us have read it and all loved it! Karen Kingsbury interweaves the tragedy of 9/11, our faith in Jesus Christ and an extremely touching and emotional story so beautifully it takes an unusual hold of you. You will cry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for One Tuesday Morning, 911 Series #1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2003
Customer Avatar
imlbj
Wonderful book! This is an exceptionally well written book. I actually had difficulty putting it down. It dealt with 9/11 without being exploitive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>