Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Atlas Books The Daniel's Fast Cookbook

Atlas Books The Daniel's Fast Cookbook

The spiritual and health benefits of fasting are well known but many have difficulty with "water only" fasts. In The Daniel's Fast Cookbook the recipes are based on what Daniel of the Bible requested to eat in order not to be defiled. They are vegan (no dairy, no eggs, no animal products) and whole grain. Included in the book is an explanation of the fast from a biblical perspective with helps for drawing closer to God. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Review 1 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Long
We have been on the Daniel's Fast for 16 days now, going for forty. This cookbook has been a real blessing, helping us faithfully follow the guidelines of the fast. Most of the recipes we have tried have been quite delicious, and simple to make. We solidly endorse this book, and hope you will find it to be a pleasurable resource.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vickie Rakich
I have been incorporating The Daniel's Fast Cookbook into my Daniel Fast. An outstanding book, the cook's expertise shines within the pages of this book. I recommend this book to produce meals that are wonderful to the palate of those who prepare the meal planner provided inside the The Daniel's Fast Cookbook. Five Stars for a book well written. Thank You Grace Bass & Lynda Anderson
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
I was disappointed because I though the book had a lot of recipes that were totally in-line with the Daniel fast, i.e. strictly fruits and vegetables. I kept the book because the recipes were still very good and healthy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michael Scheer
ontains alot of information about the biblical basis for Daniel's fast and fasts in general. Recipes often call for food products not normally stockes at home or frequently used. Good for times of fasting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
David Brown
My wife is not a person who fasts, but when cooking for me, the food looked so good she did not want to cook something else for herself! These recipes are delicious AND satisfying. Daniel was really onto something! I hope there is a sequel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angie Presley
Great. My husband has enjoyed my cooking. He likes the oatmeal raisin nut granola and potato soup. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ryan Kemp
This is a wonderful book. It has some very tasty recipes great for a Daniel Fast. I would recommend this book to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Daniel's Fast Cookbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michael
This is an awesome cookbook. The recipes are very creative and very tasty. A whole new tasty and healthy way to eat. Once you try these recipes you won't want the old boring traditional recipes. A must have for anyone who likes to eat, a great way to fast and praise the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.