Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Summerside Press Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky

Summerside Press Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky

Anything can happen when you live in a place called Miracle. Meg Jorgenson wants a fresh start, miles away from the city and a failed relationship. She takes a teaching position in the tiny town of Miracle, Kentucky, and vows to steer clear of smooth-talking men. Before long, Meg is smitten, but it's eight-year-old Cammy Bayer who wins her heart. The young girl has spent much of her life in a wheelchair but firmly believes that God will heal her someday. Cammy's widowed father, Vance, has devoted his life to caring for his young daughter, and he is delighted by the attention she receives from her new teacher. But will Meg and Vance see eye-to-eye when it comes to an experimental procedure that might grant Cammy the use of her legs? Will they open their minds to the miracle fo healing, and their hearts to the miracle of love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Review 1 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Read

Date:June 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the very first Love Finds You book I read , I fell instantly in love with the series as it does do as the series suggests Love does find you wherever you are when you read the books , if not romantic love then it's the love of the characters , the love of finding a series that you really enjoy and don't want to put down , a love of finding a new author to explore or a love of reuniting you with a favourite author or simply a love of the book that when you read it - you go wow and you feel relaxed, happy , peaceful and ecstatic at the same time.
Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky is the 3rd book in the Love Finds You Series I have read and like the previous two I simply LOVED it. Set in a contemporary time, we meet Meggie Jorgenson - she has been living in a dead-end relationship with poet boyfriend Dillon , a guy with his Master's degree. She is feeling like she cannot escape, when help comes in the form of a phone call from her Grandma with the opportunity of a new job doing what she loves - teaching children at the local school. Meggie, needing to escape accepts the job and the story begins with her new life in Miracle, Kentucky. Meggie, has always felt starved of receiving family love and affection so when her Grandma opens up her house and arms wide, Meggie starts to feel peace and more love in the short time than she has ever had in her 26yrs of life.
Meggie is soon introduced around the town and captures the attention of wheelchair bound Cammy whose 8yrs old and her father Vance. Though it's not just Vance that has his eyes set on Meggie and vice versa.
When Meggie's grandma invites her father and his new family over , Meggie is prepared for unhappiness but is it time to start fresh and embrace the family she has always had.
When trouble strikes and Meggie's mum Tricia ends up in Miracle begging her to go with her to Arizona. Will Meggie jump at the chance to escape the small-town of Miracle or has the town done just that -played a Miracle and changed Meggie's life for the better ?
Another wonderful installment of the series and I say, if you ever get a chance to read the entire series or even just one or two books in the Love Finds You Series, you will not be disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book captivates you in the first few pages.

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dennis v. Patricia L. Tyler
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to read books written by Andrea Boeshaar, and this one did not disappoint me. It is written in her special way that takes me away so I feel like I'm right there and part of the entire story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Lou Roberds
This book brings out the faith we need while dealing with the "ups and downs" in life. Beautifully written !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cheryl Roberts
This was a great read. As I am from the same area and the Depot is my fav. rest. made it even more interesting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2009
As a native Kentuckian, I can assure you that Andrea Boeshaar has the mood of a small town in the Bluegrass state and its down-home folks and their friendliness shown very realistically in this book. As a retired elementary teacher, I can also tell you that the author does a wonderful job of portraying the heroine, Meg Jorgenson, as a caring, involved teacher. Meg moves from Chicago to Miracle to get a fresh start at life, and to renew her relationship with her grandmother. Meg grows very close to one of her students, and the student's father. It will take several miracles to work out God's will in the lives of these realistic characters. I hope you will read this book to find out how that happens. Finding Love in...followed by a name of an actual town in the United States is a new series by Summerside Press. This book was the first one I read in the series, and I enjoyed it so much I am now on my third! So hurry up and order this book. I bet you will enjoy it so much that you do the same!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
As Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky by Andrea Boeshaar begins, Meg Jorgenson is running from her past. Her destination? The small town of Miracle, Kentucky where her father and maternal grandmother livea place she hopes will enable her to make a new start and get her life back in order after a failed relationship. She moves in with her wise, witty grandmother, gets a job teaching and sets to work sorting out the mess shes made of her life. Having strayed from the Lord, whom she accepted at her Grandmothers knee when she was a young girl, Meg is searching for whats important in lifefaith, family and friends. Enter Megs wheelchair-bound third-grade student, Cammy Bayer, and her widowed father, Vance. Reeling from the death of his wife in an accident that injured Cammy and left him to raise his handicapped daughter on his own, Vance has felt overwhelmed and had little time for romance. Upon meeting Meg, this devoted father wonders if the Lord has another partner for him in the caring schoolteacher. But when they clash over Cammys chance to walk again, their relationship is tested. Boeshaar has written a warm, uplifting story that is a fast, fun read. Unlike many romances on the shelves today, the reader hears the story from four characters viewpoints: Meg, her grandmother, Vance and Cammy, which makes for a unique presentation that, although surprising at first, worked for me. Boeshaar does a fine job of developing her characters. I rooted for Meg as she dealt with her past and for Vance as he learned to have hope for his future. I would recommend Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky to readers who enjoy a sweet inspirational romance. The story is a heartwarming tale with loveable characters who learn that with God, all things are possiblemiracles included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2008
I thoroughly enjoyed reading LOVE FINDS YOU IN MIRACLE KENTUCKY. This sweet, well-written story of Meg, a young woman seeking a fresh start from a past with unwise choices, is filled with believable characters and a plot that never becomes boring. Andrea's style of writing is a pleasure to read- - she weaves in a faith message while never being "preachy"--and I was truly sorry to see this story end (although I LOVED the ending!). I look forward to reading more books in this new "Love Finds You.." line from Summerside Press.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Diana Lesire Brandmeyer
When Meg Jorgenson decides to leave behind her former uncharmed life in Chicago with her cheating poet boyfriend, she decides to head to her former home in Miracle, Kentucky. Her mother fled Miracle while Meg was just a child, leaving behind Meg's father who remarried and has more children. The aptly named town turns out to be a miracle of hope and healing for Meg. She is able to pursue her dream of teaching while staying with her delightful grandmother. While Meg reconnects with her grandmother and father's family, she also catches the attention of a young widower, Lance Bayer and his daughter, Cammy. Cammy was injured in the same car accident that took her mother's life, but hopes to able to someday get out of the wheelchair she is bound to. During the story God is also trying to reconnect with Meg. The story is a light, delightful read as readers wonder if Meg and Vance will be able to overcome their differences, if her father's family with accept her, and if Meg will be able to get past her doubts about God. Readers will become attached to Cammy and wonder if her dream to walk again will happen in the town full of miracles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lisa Lickel
Meg Jorgenson comes back to her roots, a place that was only a whisper in her memory, when her grandmother invites her to seek a job opportunity and offers her a place to live. Gods timing is everything, as Meg was in an unhappy relationship herself in a big city that had nothing to offer by way of a home.Megs life changes in more ways than she expects when she moves in with Grams. Everybody should have a person like Loretta in her life, praying without ceasing, not judging, loving you until you get so filled that it spills over. Meg is immediately drawn into the community as the new third grade teacher at the local school. One of her students is a wheelchair bound girl whose widowed father, Vance, is devoted to her. Both Meg and Vance have a past to move beyond and some growing to do before they can make any decisions about a possible future together. Throw in a lothario colleague of Megs, Megs protective father, and one little girl who is in love with her new teacher, and youve got a wonderfully winding adventure.Boeshaars sense of characterization and pacing make for a delightful story. From Gramss clock collection and quilting from her heart to Megs parents to Vances friends, life around Miracle is enchantingly portrayed. Hearing an eight-year-olds spot-on voice made the story come alive. Watching imperfect heroine grow into herself, a hero who works as a mechanic and wears a uniform with his name embroidered on it, and a bad guy who isnt all bad was refreshing. Grams and her gentleman friend, Tom, held the story together with a tight thread. Im certain I wont be the only reader who hopes the next Miracle in Kentucky will feature their romance.A very sweet read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Love Finds You in Miracle, Kentucky
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carrie Turansky
Meg Jorgenson is looking for a fresh start in Miracle, Kentucky, one that will help her overcome her past failures and discover a new purpose. What she finds is a deeper faith, renewed connection with family, and a love worth waiting for.Andrea Boeshaar did an excellent job weaving together elements of faith and family in this charming romance. Her characters became real to me, and I was sorry to say goodbye to on the last page. This is a delightful book, and a great beginning for the new Love Finds You In...Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.