Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moms In Prayer International Ministry Booklet - English

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Moms In Prayer International Ministry Booklet - English

Our children attending school face their greatest test in resisting immoral values, vulgar language and peer pressure. As mothers, we want to be involved in our children's lives through prayer - asking the Lord to protect them from harm, to help them know the difference between right and wrong, and to guide them in making good decisions.

This can be overwhelming on our own. Praying with another mom who is experiencing the same fears and hopes for their children can be comforting, supportive and life-changing. This Booklet was created to help moms learn how to pray and how to begin a Moms In Prayer group (formerly Moms in Touch) so they can pray together. It describes how Moms in Prayer / Moms in Touch began and what it is, tips on starting your own group (with only two or more moms!), how to pray, what to pray for, suggested Scriptures to study and incorporate in your prayer time, and much more.

Moms in Prayer International is an interdenominational, Christian prayer movement.

Please note: While the ministry has changed its name from Moms In Touch to Moms in Prayer, everything in the Booklet is still useful, timely and beneficial.

Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ministry Booklet - English
Review 1 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The booklet is a must read.

Date:November 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ministry booklet for Moms in Prayer is essential to learning how to pray effectively for your children and their schools with another mother. It also is a great tool in enriching ones own personal prayer time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephanie
Location:colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have red this manuel several times already and have already recommended it to one of my other MITI mom's!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tricia
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought the book was good, but I was expecting something a little different but it wasn't the books fault more my fault when signing up for the class!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love MITI and have been praying with MITI for 12 years. This is the booklet to get any Moms In Touch group started and sustained. I love the additions in this revision.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This book was very thin.

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
sahmomof3
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although this booklet contained some great information, I was expecting a much thicker book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a tool!

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Prayemthru
Location:AZ
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The more I read this booklet, the better our prayer hour runs. My old one is worn out. What a valuable tool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This little book changed my life!

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MITIMom
Location:Eastern WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first ordered a MITI booklet 22 years ago when my children
were in early elementary school. It opened a whole new world
to me about mom's prayer, group prayer, and a consistent lifestyle of prayer and the Word. It was a wonderful gift to me from above, and I am still praying in MITI groups, now as a Grandma In Touch. Over the years I've made new friends at home, and met MITI moms from all over the world. This little book could change your life!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Location:Littleton, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was helpful to learn more about MITI and what their principles are, but I felt that the small booklet was overpriced. I would have preferred some type of document you could download for free or a minimal fee.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very practical help

Date:May 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Martha
Location:Pearl River, New York
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booklet is a thorough explanation of the history, mission and vision of the Moms In Touch prayer ministry. It is very practical for teaching people how to pray in a way that transforms lives! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to impact the lives of children and schools for Christ! It can be applied to any context of two or more praying together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very clear & concise

Date:May 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
barb
Location:AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I refer to this booklet periodically as it has good info concerning the value of prayer & why we should be praying for our children & their schools. It is clear & concise & has scripture throughout. It is a wonderful resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Taught me how to pray

Date:May 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lovely Rita
Location:Milton Ontario Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(click to see the video)
Gives scriptural reasons why to pray the way they recommend. This book has helped my prayer life and my children's prayer life. Structural format is helpful when praying with other moms
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jennifer
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent resource for prayer groups. Inspired prayer format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exellent little book for those interested in MITI

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenn
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes through the steps clearly; easy to follow. Convenient size to take along.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best thing you can do for your kids

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
joanne
Location:northern ireland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow. this book is brilliant. what a great thing to do for your kids in this modern world when they find life so tough. mums get together and spend time with The Lord, talking and intercessing for their children. If you never buy another book in your life buy this one. it will change your childs life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is simply written.

Date:November 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
lovingmom
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the small book gives a very simply but accurate description about Moms In Touch International, am organization for moms to have the opportunity to pray together as a group for their kids' schools, teachers, as well as their own children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Denese Alcott
This is an awesome prayer tool for our children and their schools, and the staff of their schools. The shared verses are very encouraging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Connie Cusenza
I purchased this Moms in Touch prayer booklet as a replacement for the one I have had for 21 years. I highly recommend this booklet to every mother who desires God's best in her child's life. This book will guide you in scriptures to pray for godly character traits in your child's life. Both of our children are grown now. Our 26 year old daughter is a successful business woman and our 23 year old son is now serving the Lord as a "house parent" in a Christian shelter in India where he is father to 12 boys (ages 2 through 14) who have been rescued from the streets.Our son spoke to our local church recently and asked for prayer sponsors for each child. He said that he knows that prayer is more important than money in the life of a child. It is my desire to pray for these children as I prayed for my own children. I thank God for the work of Moms in Touch ministry. You and your children will be blessed by this purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Becky Boggio
Good source of information although much of it is on the Moms In Touch website. Wouldn't say it is a must for those in a Moms In Touch group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Be Healthy Ministries,Inc
This was a great book, and will help me pray more for children and moms. God bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ministry Booklet - English
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann Ashmead
This is a great tool to use with other women in knowing how to pray for our children and their schools. This book has been extremely helpful to me in teaching me how to praise God, and how to pray scriptures for my children. I recommend finding another mom or grandma to pray with using this format.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>