Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gaither Music Group Together, DVD

Gaither Music Group Together, DVD

This proves it---four times two equals great! It's an evening of heavenly harmonies when two premier gospel quartets unite for celebration, worship, and unbounded joy. Includes "Nothing but the Blood"; "Great Day"; "Sweet, Sweet Spirit"; "Holy Highway"; "Leaning on the Everlasting Arms"; "I Then Shall Live"; "Blow the Trumpet in Zion"; "Brand-New Song"; and more. Approx. 90 minutes. Closed-captioned.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Together, DVD
Review 1 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The DVD has great sound!

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
threeinone
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope there are going to be many more of this groups' DVD's will be coming out. I will surely purchase more of them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
praisesinger
Location:PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this DVD is such an encouragement to me. The message, the harmonies, the laughs have helped me through this winter and helped joy to return. I lost my dear husband 2 years ago. Hearing songs about heaven are so healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darlene Hooven
Love this DVD! Just the right amount of comedy along with great songs! Our church has been looking for material for monthly get-togethers that are fun and also bring great blessings, and this fits the bill to a "T"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrejus Belovas
I've seen quite a lot Gaither Videos, with GVB and with Homecoming friends, but this concert is my favourite. It's excellent! Highly recommend to everyone. It will surely be the best choice if you are searching which Gaither video to start with.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Conable
Another great one! I received so much from this DVD that I ordered for a gift. These men together reveal such honor to the Lord & the talent given them by the Lord. They share it so well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clinton Ames
This video is yet another masterpiece by Ernie Hasse & signature sound and GVB. These guys have got my wife and me so spoiled...it's like nobody else can even compare! The talents that God has given these men is astounding! And this video is a necessity for all who love gospel harmony. You won't be disappointed...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Vickie Strickland
I loved this DVD. I'm a big fan of both the Vocal Band and Signature Sound. It was a fun and uplifting concert. Just goes to prove you can be a Christian, give a good testimony by what you do and still have a good time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Glenn Gibson
This is absolutely the best DVD I've ever seen. Perfection! Actually, we sent this to a friend who lost her brother in lieu of flowers. She got it Saturday and has watched it 3 times already. We are getting another as a gift for a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Damaris Barbos
Powerfull, spirit lifting DVD. A must have in your collection. May God bless all of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Richard Payne
I give this DVD a 5 star rating. It is fabulous if you like great gospel music. This is the best of two the top gospel quartets in the business. There is not one song on the DVD that is bad. The comedy thrown in is also great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sive Goniwe
A definite must have and it's really up-lifting. First time "together" and they managed to make it look like it's been many years. A brilliant idea to put them together. Very well done.God bless each soul that listens to the music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rita Hutchinson
This D.V.D. was just so very enjoyable!The nice thing about it is that it appeals to all ages,even those with different tastes in music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hannah L.
This is an amazing DVD! The songs are upbeat, fun, and they are touching as well. The singers work so well "together" and I love the refreshing humour. I recommend this DVD very highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy Webster
If you are a lover of music this is a GREAT DVD (also in CD). You can hear their love of God through their voices and on the DVD you can see it on their faces. There are also some really cute bits with their sound man and the piano player.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pat Meyer
These two quartets together add a greater depth of unity in spirit and purposeful worship. The sights and sounds are intriguing and enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kathryn Roberts
What a wonderful DVD. We have ordered more to give to our family and friends. Thank you so such great music and for the blessings from the words in the songs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Earlene Fredstrom
Awesome!!!!!I keep playing it over and over....am in the process of ordering more Gaither DVDs. I praise God for this music and for the talent He gave these men.I am 64 years old and love the upbeat performances. Keep it up guys!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Raluca
This is the best DVD the Gaither Vocal Band and Signature Sound ever made! I enjoied it a lot! And Kevin Williams is a super comedian! I loved the entire concert!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Myrna Boddie
This a wonderful video. I enjoyed it immensely; but the song "I Then Shall Live" is worth the price of the video. If only we would live by those words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Together, DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jenene Anderson
There is a variety of songs on the Together DVD and their harmony is outstanding. They seem to truly care for each other and the Lord which is conveyed to the audience. Their enthusiasm is contagious. I did not like the brunt of their humor to be directed at Bill Gaither; it seemed disrespectful. Otherwise it is a beautiful DVD I will enjoy for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>