Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoBible, LLC KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby

GoBible, LLC KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby

The Original GoBible is a hand-held, portable MP3 device preloaded with the entire audio version of the Christian Bible.
The Original GoBible does not interact with a PC; all of its content, over 70 hours of audio, has been downloaded onto the device. This is an audio device only. The Original GoBible's interactive on-screen menu allows the user to easily scroll through the Old and New Testaments and select the book, chapter, and verse to begin play. The Original GoBible is indexed to each of the over 31,000 Bible verses, so the user may begin play, repeat or bookmark any individual verse in the Bible. Additionally the Original GoBible has special features that make Bible study and organization very simple:
  • Story Index of 230 of the most popular Bible stories broken down by Testament
  • Topic Index of approximately 30 different emotions and circumstances
  • Holiday/Events Index of over a dozen key days and moments
  • Bible-in-a-Year plan
  • Bookmark cache of 36 bookmarks
  • Voice Menu for sight impaired
The Original GoBible is operated by 1 AAA battery (included). The device is approximately 3.5 inches by 2.5 inches by .5 inch. The screen size measures 2.4 inches in diameter. It weighs approximately 3.2 ounces. The package comes with a GoBible Original, earbuds, a carrying case, and AAA battery. The earphone jack on the Original is universal and supports any standard set of headphones—or may be played through accessories such as a set of portable speakers or an FM transmitter that allows audio to play through a car stereo.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 2396%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Review 1 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LinBla11
Location:Alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought this as a gift for my husband since the one he had for years starting wearing out. Got it in the mail this week for his birthday and was disappointed in the color. No wear does it give you the impression it will be in a color. So to my surpprise when I opened the box and saw that it was purple. No sure if myhusband will be thrilled with his birthday gift now or not. If not I'll be sending it back. They need to tell you it comes in color and let you select which color you would like. The old one he his is black.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It has great features

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
donna
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like how its small and it fits any where , in ur pocket or purse , and i love the narrator but to be honest and i really do love it . but it could have be made out of a different or stronger plastic , but i do love it,
It goes where i go , thank you for a great product donna allen .
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sound is excellent, navagation is easy

Date:October 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Larry
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The battery life exceeded my expectations, the audio is excellent except for an echo in the book of Job, and navagation is easy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
kwesi
Location:Italy
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a valid product, but I would have liked it the more if it could repeat a verse automatically for some tjme ( i.e something on the earphone that permits to go back to a verse repeatedly ) so as to get very familiar with that same verse.
I really appreciate it all the same. Thanks for your efforts to spread the Good news.
Robert.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A gift

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annie
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for a sister in Christ who is having sight issues .. She would cry about not being able to pick her Bible up and study Gods words.. The day after we gave this to her she called shouting about how awesome this truly is and how much she can actually do with it... So I am grateful and thank God that she is now able to study in the way she wants and likes to...
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

small and of good quality and operation

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dolly Earl
Location:Kevil, ky
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compack and easy to tranport in a pocket or travel bag
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great way to hear God's word

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
David
Location:Inchelium, Wa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an older version of the Go Bible Voyager that has a different button arrangement than the new one does. So I'm not sure if this info. will help with the newer version or not. I have read some comments about not being able to start listening where you left off after you turn the device off. I found out that on mine if I just push the back button first right after turning it on, that it goes right to the last text I was listenint to. Also, I've heard some say that Mr. Scourby's reading is faster than on other media. I have Mr. Scourby reading the Bible on cassette and would say it seems that what Go Bible did was shorten the pauses at the end of sentences, not so much during the reading of the words. Anyway, to me it isn't much of a distraction. I love to hear his melodious voice reading the Word. As far as the earbuds not working- they're earbuds -I think some people just need to plan on getting a headset. Great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stacia Baker
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is just what was wanted. Was happy to find it at that price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS UNIT IS AWESOME

Date:December 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
6 meter charlie
Location:ALLENTOWN PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HI I BOUGHT THIS BECAUSE I HAVE TROUBLE READING BIBLE. I USE THIS BIBLE EVERY NIGHT WHEN GOING TO BED, IT IS VERY EASY TO USE IN DARK. I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS BIBLE I ORDERED ONE FOR MY WIFE. PS THANKS FOR GREAT SERVICE AT CHRISTIAN BOOK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Earbuds impossible to use

Date:December 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
CNSDIR
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Content of GoBible good. have to buy different earbuds to use though it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful gift, inspires the listener.

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blessed
Location:Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my GoBible, take it everywhere. Sleep listing to it. Suprised by how long (1) AAA battery lasts. Great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product meets my expections

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elnitas
Location:Bahamas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this product for my wife and she loves it. I tried it out and find it to be a great product for individuals on the go. It will add great value to the Bible studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
robilo12
Location:Tracadie, NB Canada
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great tool to use when travelling or when you don't have a bible on hand. I enjoy that it is more than just a narrative of the old and new testament but has other features as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is awesome!

Date:August 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
William Mielniczuk
Location:Pensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use, and the narration is excellent. I had put off buying this type of product in the past, but I'm sure glad I finally got this. I cannot recommend the GoBible highly enough. I'm not a fan of earbuds, but my headphones plugged right in and work just fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent choice

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
ckris
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, delivered quickly, easy to use, rechargable, very satisfied with the product... a little spendy tho... but overall worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good features

Date:March 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Esther
Location:Johnstown PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Bible to use while waiting for appointments, doctor, dentist, car maintenance, etc. The product has many good features but make sure you have extra batteries on hand! If this product was rechargable like a cell phone, it would be perfect!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
preachinthefire
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wonderful tool to listen to god`s word anywhere. the only draw back is the battery life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ability to plug in to car speakers is great!

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
ReTurnee
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Gave this to my son for Christmas. He Loves it! He plugs it in to his trucks speakers and listens to the Word on his way to and from work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Date:January 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
pausha
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my mom she likes it very much her only complain is the life of the batteries.I guess we have to get rechargeables I wont be buying batteries every week overall good product though
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KJV GoBible Original, Narrated by Alexander Scourby
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is not for the older generation

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
blacksheep
Location:USA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased for 84 year old Mother and 80 year old Aunt.
They are having a hard time operatiing this unit.
Arthitic hands do not do well plus just not understanding
the computer operation of these units.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.